The Quarter-Finals are here at the PDC Walk on World Cup with a winner coming ever closer to being crowned.

Wayne Mardle versus Michael Van Gerwen is the first tie after the former saw off Michael Smith with 64.6 percent compared to 35.4 percent.

Van Gerwen defeated Gabriel Clemens with 75.6 percent of the vote compared to 24.4 percent. Then in no surprise Devon Petersen will face Robert Thornton.

Petersen saw off the might of Johnny B Goode by Chuck Berry with 63.2 percent of the vote with the latter getting 36.8%. While for Thornton, he caused a small shock defeating Dimitri Van den Bergh with 62.4 percent of the vote with the latter gaining 37.6%.

Then it is the turn of Daryl Gurney against Raymond van Barneveld after seeing off Gary Anderson and Simon Whitlock. The final tie is Dave Chisnall and Peter Wright after both seeing off popular walk ons in Max Hopp and Vincent Van der Voort.


Friday March 20 (1500 GMT) – Round one (first 16 matches)
Saturday March 21 (1500 GMT) – Round one (second 16 matches)
Sunday March 22 (1200 GMT) – Last 32
Monday March 23 (1200 GMT) – Last 16
Tuesday March 24 (1200 GMT) – Quarter-Finals
Wednesday March 25 (1200 GMT) – Semi-Finals
Wednesday March 25 (1900 GMT) – Final

Click here to see the second round results.

Last 16

Wayne Mardle (64.6%) 1-0 (35.4) Michael Smith (4233 votes)
Michael van Gerwen (75.6%) 1-0 (24.4%) Gabriel Clemens (3948 votes)
Devon Petersen (63.2%) 1-0 (36.8%) Jonny Clayton (3800 votes)
Robert Thornton (62.4%) 1-0 (37.6%) Dimitri van den Bergh (3834 votes)
Daryl Gurney (55%) 1-0 (45%) Gary Anderson (4204 votes)
Raymond van Barneveld (71.8%) 1-0 (28.2%) Simon Whitlock (4226 votes)
Dave Chisnall (55.7%) 1-0 (44.3%) Max Hopp (4731 votes)
Peter Wright (52%) 1-0 (48%) Vincent van der Voort (5147 votes)

Walk On songs losers last sixteen

Michael Smith (Shut Up and Dance – Walk the Moon)
Gabriel Clemens (Wonderwall – Oasis)
Jonny Clayton (Go, Johnny, Go! – Chuck Berry)
Dimitri van den Bergh (Happy – Pharrell Williams)
Gary Anderson (Jump Around – House of Pain)
Simon Whitlock (Land Down Under – Men at Work)
Max Hopp (Hey Baby – DJ Otzi)
Vincent van der Voort (Give it Up – KC & The Sunshine Band)


Wayne Mardle (Hawaii Five-O – The Ventures) v Michael van Gerwen (Seven Nation Army – White Stripes)
Devon Petersen (Waka Waka This Time for Africa – Shakira) v Robert Thornton (500 Miles – The Proclaimers)
Daryl Gurney (Sweet Caroline – Neil Diamond) v Raymond van Barneveld (Eye of the Tiger – Survivor)
Dave Chisnall (Dizzy – Vic Reeves & The Wonderstuff) v Peter Wright (Don’t Stop the Party – Pitbull FT. TJR)


Author: Pieter