Krzysztof Ratajski has claimed a fifth PDC ranking title in only 18 months edging out Dimitri van den Bergh in a deciding leg thriller.

Ratajski took out a clutch 82 checkout to claim victory over the Dreammaker to cement his credentials as one of the most consistent players on tour.

He was behind for most of the contest going 6-4 down at one point and potentially handing the initiative to Van den Bergh.

Despite that though a late surge brought him back level and from there a tight finish ensued.

Like alluded to, Ratajski saved his best for the end to edge out the Belgian who had one of his best runs in a while.

Click here for more information about the Pro Tour, including the prize fund breakdown.

Dimitri Van den Bergh 7 | 8 Krzysztof Ratajski

Ian White 6 | 7 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Krzysztof Ratajski 7 | 1 Danny Noppert

Ian White 6 | 4 Mensur Suljovic
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6 | 5 Ron Meulenkamp
Danny Noppert 6 | 3 Michael Smith
Mickey Mansell 5 | 6 Krzysztof Ratajski

Last 16
Ian White 6 | 3 Darius Labanauskas
Mensur Suljovic 6 | 3 Jonny Clayton
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6 | 1 Simon Whitlock
Ron Meulenkamp 6 | 2 Jermaine Wattimena
Danny Noppert 6 | 3 Dave Chisnall
Michael Smith 6 | 4 Mark McGeeney
Mickey Mansell 6 | 3 Luke Humphries
Krzysztof Ratajski 6 | 3 Conan Whitehead

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill