As well as the draw for the World Grand Prix being released on Monday, the schedule has been confirmed as well.

Night one will see multiple high profile clashes including defending champion Daryl Gurney kicking off his title defence against the player he defeated in the semi-finals, John Henderson.
Henderson defeated Michael van Gerwen in round one last year and ‘Mighty Mike’ will hope to avoid that again as he takes on exciting Irish youngster Steve Lennon.
Gary Anderson who has been the player to beat really this year at times will hope to win a third major title of the year and he will face the dangerous Jonny Clayton in round one.
Another intriguing tie on night one is Ricky Evans vs Raymond van Barneveld. Evans makes a first appearance on TV for a while and will hope to continue his form at the CityWest.
Night two includes three clashes as well that have potential to be brilliant. These are Mensur Suljovic vs James Wade, Rob Cross vs Steve Beaton and Adrian Lewis vs Michael Smith.
The double start tournament runs from this Sunday to the following Saturday.
Schedule of Play
Sunday September 30 (7pm)
First Round

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Kim Huybrechts
Ron Meulenkamp v Joe Cullen
Darren Webster v Stephen Bunting
Ricky Evans v Raymond van Barneveld
Dave Chisnall v Max Hopp
Daryl Gurney v John Henderson
Michael van Gerwen v Steve Lennon
Gary Anderson v Jonny Clayton
Monday October 1 (7pm)
First Round

Jermaine Wattimena v Mervyn King
Josh Payne v Ian White
Danny Noppert v Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright v Steve West
Rob Cross v Steve Beaton
Mensur Suljovic v James Wade
Simon Whitlock v James Wilson
Michael Smith v Adrian Lewis
Tuesday October 2 (7pm)
Second Round

Chisnall/Hopp v Evans/Van Barneveld
Anderson/Clayton v De Zwaan/Huybrechts
Gurney/Henderson v Meulenkamp/Cullen
Van Gerwen/Lennon v Webster/Bunting
Wednesday October 3 (7pm)
Second Round

Suljovic/Wade v Payne/White
Cross/Beaton v Noppert/Price
Wright/West v Wattimena/King
Whitlock/Wilson v Smith/Lewis
Thursday October 4 (7pm)
Friday October 5 (7pm)

Saturday October 6 (8pm)

Preceded by Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay final (Approx 7.10pm)
Kevin Burness v Mick McGowan

Author: Samuel Gill