Due to Coronavirus, darts has come to a halt but DartsNews as a result takes a look back at some historic moments from darting history with this time James Wade and Phil Taylor the focus.

Taylor competed from the very first edition of the Premier League in 2005 but it wasn’t until 2008 that he suffered his first loss. James Wade ended a series of 44 games that the Power ended up winning.

Without losing of course Taylor won the first three editions of the Premier League but Wade delivered what many had tried and failed before in only his first edition.

Taylor went onto lose three out of the next four games in the league but then claimed eleven of the twelve remaining ties.

View the video below:

Tags: , ,

Author: Samuel Gill