We have our final outright Tour Card winners from 2020 PDC UK Q-School with Nick Kenny and Scott Waites set to make their full debut on the PDC Tour.

Kenny saved his best performance for last defeating Scott Taylor in a 5-2 win where he came from 2-0 down to win five straight legs to book his place on the PDC Tour for the first time.

It was his best performance as he averaged an incredible 110 to claim the victory in a great end to the weekend for the Welshman.

Waites also had a great end to the weekend producing a masterclass to ease past the brilliant Keane Barry 5-0.

‘Scotty 2 Hotty’ is of course a former multiple BDO World Champion and a PDC Major winner in the form of the Grand Slam of Darts but has never fully made the move across with one Q-School attempt last year.

He will finally make his debut on the PDC ProTour though averaging 97 in victory in a day which saw him defeat the likes of Adam Hunt, Scott Mitchell and Dave Askew. Like Scott Taylor who lost, he didn’t compete on the third day but made up for it by claiming his Tour Card.

Click here for more information on this year’s record breaking Q-School.

Last 8
Scott Taylor 5 | 1 Wayne Jones
Nick Kenny 5 | 1 Stephen Burton
Keane Barry 5 | 2 Matthew Dennant
Scott Waites 5 | 4 Adam Hunt
Last 4
Scott Taylor 2 | 5 Nick Kenny
Keane Barry 0 | 5 Scott Waites

Tags: , ,

Author: Samuel Gill