Wayne Warren and Astrid Trouwborst claimed the first titles of the weekend in the latest BDO double header in the form of the Antwerp Open.

In the ladies final, Trouwborst edged out Sharon Prins in a 6-3 win after previously seeing off former Lakeside finalist, Corrine Hammond.

Warren on the otherhand saw off Gary Stone in the final with a 7-5 win; Stone was enjoying another good run after playing well in Luxembourg a few weeks ago.

The Welshman defeated the in-form Leighton Bennett earlier in proceedings winning 6-4 and after being locked at 4-4, he produced some quality darts with a 160 and 161 finish for the victory.

The action continues on Sunday with the Belgium Open, click here to view the prize fund breakdowns for both tournaments.


Last 16
Dave Parletti 3-4 Gary Stone
Thomas Junghans 4-2 Ross Montgomery
Francois Schweyen 2-4 Simon Stainton
Tony Martin 2-4 Dennie de Jong
Gary Robson 3-4 Francis Carragher
Leighton Bennett 4-2 Nick Kenny
Alexei Kadochnokov 3-4 Carl Hamilton
Darryl Fitton 2-4 Wayne Warren

Gary Stone 5-3 Thomas Junghans
Simon Stainton 5-3 Dennie de Jong
Francis Carragher 3-5 Leighton Bennett
Carl Hamilton 4-5 Wayne Warren

Gary Stone 6-4 Simon Stainton
Leighton Bennett 4-6 Wayne Warren

Gary Stone 5-7 Wayne Warren


Katty Geeraerts 2-4 Astrid Trouwborst
Corrine Hammond 4-0 Nikki Goldsmith
Priscilla Steenbergen 1-4 Sharon Prince
Vanessa Zuidema 1-4 Vicky Pruim

Astrid Trouwborst 5-1 Corrine Hammond
Sharon Prins 5-0 Vicky Pruim

Astrid Trouwborst 6-3 Sharon Prins


Author: Samuel Gill