Klaasen and Greaves seal 2022 Dutch Open Darts titles

Jelle Klaasen has the Dutch Open Darts in Assen. 'The Cobra' won the final 3-0 in sets against Mark Barilli. He follows in the footsteps of former Dutch winners Brian Femby (1980), Jilles Vermaat (1982), Raymond van Barneveld (2001, 2004 and 2006) and Richard Veenstra (2019).

Klaasen participated in the singles tournament at the Dutch Open for the first time in a long time. Because he doesn't have a PDC Tour Card anymore, he can also participate in tournaments on the WDF circuit. With success, because Klaasen also reached the final of the Denmark Masters. Because of his victory at the Dutch Open Klaasen is also assured of participation in the 2023 WDF World Championship.

In the women's event, the final victory went to Beau Greaves. The reigning ladies world champion defeated Rhian O'Sullivan in the final match 5-1.

Results Dutch Open Darts 2022



Mark Barilli 5-3 Gian van Veen

Ivo Leeksma 5-3 Bradly Roes

Jelle Klaasen 5-2 Jurjen van der Velde

Thibault Tricole 5-1 Johan van Velzen

Semi-Finals (best of 3 sets)

Mark Barilli (82.63) 2-1 (81.38) Ivo Leeksma

Jelle Klaasen (89.74) 2-1 (95.19) Thibault Tricole

Final (best of 5 sets)

Jelle Klaasen (83.47) 3-0 (74.01) Mark Barilli



Rhian O’Sullivan 4-3 Aileen de Graaf

Irina Armstrong 4-2 Vanessa Zuidema

Beau Greaves 4-2 Lorraine Winstanley

Kirsty Hutchinson 4-1 Paula Jacklin


Rhian O’Sullivan 4-2 Irina Armstrong

Beau Greaves 4-1 Kirsty Hutchinson


Beau Greaves (85.21) 5-1 (81.21) Rhian O'Sullivan

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments