The 16th edition of the Premier League Darts will be held from February 6 – May 21, with nights being hosted in the UK, Netherlands and Germany.

All the useful information about the 2020 Premier League Darts can be found below, in the tournament centre.


Main Players

1. Michael van Gerwen
2. Peter Wright
3. Gerwyn Price
4. Rob Cross
5. Michael Smith
6. Gary Anderson
7. Daryl Gurney
8. Nathan Aspinall
9. Glen Durrant


1. John Henderson
2. Fallon Sherrock
3. Jonny Clayton
4. William O’Connor
5. Luke Humphries
6. Stephen Bunting
7. Chris Dobey
8. Jeffrey de Zwaan
9. Jermaine Wattimena

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Fallon Sherrock will be the first woman to play in the Premier League Darts. Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts


During the first eight weeks, nine league rounds are played with a double round played on a Wednesday and Thursday in week eight in Rotterdam. In each round, eight of the nine players play each other in four matches and the ninth player plays one match against one of the nine challengers. Phase 1 matches have a maximum of twelve legs, allowing for the winner being first to seven or a six-six draw. At the end of Phase 1, the bottom player is eliminated from the competition.

In n the seven weeks 9 to 15, seven league rounds are played. In each round, the remaining eight players play each other in four matches. Phase 2 matches have a maximum of fourteen legs, allowing for the winner being first to eight or a seven-seven draw. At the end of Phase 2, the bottom four players in the league table are eliminated from the competition. The top four players in the league table contest the two knockout semi-finals with 1st playing 4th and 2nd playing 3rd. The semi-finals are first to 10 legs (best of 19). The two winning semi-finalists meet in the final which is first to 11 legs (best of 21).


Thursday February 6
Aberdeen – P&J Live

Michael Smith v Glen Durrant
Gary Anderson v Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright
Nathan Aspinall v John Henderson
Gerwyn Price v Rob Cross

Thursday February 13
Nottingham – Motorpoint Arena

Rob Cross v Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price v Michael Smith
Gary Anderson v Peter Wright
Glen Durrant v Fallon Sherrock
Daryl Gurney v Michael van Gerwen

Thursday February 20
Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena

Peter Wright v Rob Cross
Jonny Clayton v Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Aspinall
Daryl Gurney v Gerwyn Price
Glen Durrant v Gary Anderson

Thursday February 27
Dublin – 3Arena

Glen Durrant v Nathan Aspinall
Rob Cross v Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney v Michael Smith
William O’Connor v Michael van Gerwen
Gerwyn Price v Peter Wright

Thursday March 5
Exeter – Westpoint Exeter

Rob Cross v Daryl Gurney
Gerwyn Price v Glen Durrant
Nathan Aspinall v Peter Wright
Gary Anderson v Luke Humphries
Michael Smith v Michael van Gerwen

Thursday March 12
Liverpool – M&S Bank Arena

Michael Smith v Peter Wright
Daryl Gurney v Glen Durrant
Gerwyn Price v Michael van Gerwen
Rob Cross v Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson v Nathan Aspinall

Thursday March 19
Newcastle – Utilita Arena

Michael Smith v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall v Gerwyn Price
Chris Dobey v Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright v Glen Durrant

Wednesday March 25
Rotterdam – Ahoy Rotterdam

Gary Anderson v Gerwyn Price
Nathan Aspinall v Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith v Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen v Glen Durrant
Peter Wright v Jeffrey de Zwaan

Judgement Night, Thursday March 26
Rotterdam – Ahoy Rotterdam

Glen Durrant v Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall v Michael Smith
Peter Wright v Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson
Jermaine Wattimena v Gerwyn Price

*The fixtures for the second league phase will be confirmed after Judgement Night

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Prize Money

Stage Prize Money
Winner £250,000
Runner-up £120,000
Semi-finalists (x2) £80,000
5th place £70,000
6th place £60,000
7th place £55,000
8th place £50,000
9th place £35,000
League Winner Bonus £25,000
Total £825,000

TV Coverage

As it has from the very start, Sky Sports will be showing the Premier League every Thursday until the play-offs. Most nights will be shown on the channel Sky Sports Action, others on Sky Sports Arena.

Roll of Honour

2005 Phil Taylor
2006 Phil Taylor
2007 Phil Taylor
2008 Phil Taylor
2009 James Wade
2010 Phil Taylor
2011 Gary Anderson
2012 Phil Taylor
2013 Michael van Gerwen
2014 Raymond van Barneveld
2015 Gary Anderson
2016 Michael van Gerwen
2017 Michael van Gerwen
2018 Michael van Gerwen
2019 Michael van Gerwen

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Tags: , ,

Author: Pieter