A record 301 players will compete at the 2018 PDC Q-School, according to the most recent PDPA list released.

Even more players could be on the list after the deadline, which is Tuesday at 2pm. Q-School takes place from January 19-22.
The players will meet at Robin Park in Wigan for four days of straight knockout tournaments. Every match is best of nine legs. At the end of each day’s play, the two finalists will earn a two-year Tour Card. All players will receive ranking points based on their performances, with more cards offered to those with the most points who have not already earned a card.
One of the more intriguing names on the list is Colin Lloyd. The former world number one and World Matchplay champion has decided to make a return to the PDC. But he will have to fight through the strongest Q-School field ever to earn a Tour Card.
PDPA World Championship qualifier winner Ted Evetts has also signed up for Q-School. Fellow rising stars Dawson Murschell and 2016 World Youth Champion Corey Cadby will also be taking part. Cody Harris, who reached the 2018 World Championship, makes his way to Wigan from New Zealand. Meanwhile, Wes Newton will fight to regain his place on the tour.
A number of BDO stars will be having a go at PDC Q-School, including former Lakeside finalists Tony O’Shea and Jeff Smith.
Gibraltar pair Dyson Parody and Dylan Duo also make their way to Wigan to fight for a Tour Card.
Here is the full list of current entrants.

Tags: , ,

Author: Ed McCosh