Rob Cross is a champion on the World Series for the first time in his third final of the year defeating Michael van Gerwen at the Brisbane Darts Masters.

Cross staged a brilliant comeback to win the tie winning from 6-4 down claiming the next seven legs.
9 180’s from ‘Voltage’ alongside a highest checkout of 130 we’re the highlights for the new champion.
For Van Gerwen once again it shows that he isn’t entirely dominant as Cross took his chances to deny him another title.
For Cross it is a second title of 2018 and a first TV title since his World Championship triumph.
Click here for more information on the Brisbane Darts Masters.
Semi finals
Peter Wright (101.04) 8-11 (95.79) Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen (96.81) 11-9 (93.91) Raymond van Barneveld
Best of 21 legs
Rob Cross (103.81) 11-6 (98.41) Michael van Gerwen

Tags: , ,

Author: Samuel Gill