Glen Durrant has won his second title in the PDC. The three-time Lakeside champion became the winner of Players Championship 15 after defeating Darius Labanauskas 8-1 in the final.

The Middlesbrough ace moved into a 3-0 lead with a 13-darter and a 12-dart leg, before Labanauskas claimed the fourth leg. The Lithuanian was not able to reduce the deficit even more and Durrant hit a 12-darter in the sixth leg for another break of throw. This put him in a comfortable position as he claimed three more legs on the spin to win his second PDC title.
Durrant kicked off the day with whitewash victories against Matthew Edgar and Simon Stevenson, before beating Kyle Anderson, Danny Noppert and Michael Smith with a 6-4 scoreline. In the semi-finals he knocked out number one seed Michael van Gerwen, while Labanauskas edged out Ron Meulenkamp to reach his first PDC final.
Click here for more information about the Pro Tour, including the prize fund breakdown.


93.0Durrant, Glen81Labanauskas, Darius84.1


101.1Durrant, Glen72van Gerwen, Michael99.1
99.9Labanauskas, Darius74Meulenkamp, Ron98.4


99.5van Gerwen, Michael65Dobey, Chris96.1
96.6Durrant, Glen64Smith, Michael92.4
97.6Meulenkamp, Ron65White, Ian94.6
95.1Labanauskas, Darius62Meikle, Ryan79

Last 16

97van Gerwen, Michael63Hudson, Peter77.5
104.8Dobey, Chris63Van der Meer, Vincent86.7
95.2Smith, Michael65Pipe, Justin91.5
98.9Durrant, Glen64Noppert, Danny97.4
107.5White, Ian63Ratajski, Krzysztof95.3
91.6Meulenkamp, Ron63Pallett, David88
88.2Labanauskas, Darius65Beaton, Steve85.6
94.9Meikle, Ryan63Rafferty, Nathan96

Author: Pieter