The field for the World Series Of Darts Finals taking place in Vienna, Austria next month has been confirmed with only the Tour Card Holders Qualifiers to be decided.

Peter Wright will be number one seed after a good World Series of Darts campaign. Michael van Gerwen claimed only one title and so is third in the seeding.
Daryl Gurney, Dave Chisnall, Ian White,  and Gerwyn Price have also qualified due to being the next four in the Order of Merit.
The likes of James Wade, Dimitri van den Bergh, Damon Heta and Royden Lam will be there through the World Series Order of Merit.
2018 bwin World Series of Darts Finals
Current Provisional Field

Top Eight From World Series Order of Merit
(Seeded & Enter in Round Two)
1 Peter Wright
2 Rob Cross
3 Michael van Gerwen
4 Gary Anderson
5 Michael Smith
6 Raymond van Barneveld
7 Mensur Suljovic
8 Simon Whitlock
Top four non-qualified players from PDC Order of Merit
Currently: Daryl Gurney, Dave Chisnall, Ian White, Gerwyn Price
Eight Invited Players from World Series of Darts Order of Merit
Currently: James Wade, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Kyle Anderson, Damon Heta, Raymond Smith, Jamie Lewis, Dawson Murschell, Royden Lam
NB: Players tied on points on the World Series Order of Merit are separated (where applicable) by PDC Order of Merit ranking.The
Four players from Tour Card Holders’ qualifier
Friday October 19, Barnsley Metrodome


Author: Samuel Gill