Darren Herewini and Mikuru Suzuki have claimed the WDF World Cup singles titles as the competition comes towards it’s end in Romania.

Herewini who is well known not only for his exploits on the BDO circuit in Australia and New Zealand but also impressing on the World Series in the past defeated former BDO World Trophy champion Peter Machin (Australia) in the final.

It was only decided by a final leg and the New Zealand ace saw off Martijn Kleermaker in the semi-finals and Chris Landman in the last 16.

In the ladies, Suzuki saw off Deta Hedman in a 7-3 win to go with her World Cup pairs victory on Friday.

Peter Machin 5-3 Johan Engström
Nick Kenny 5-3 Andreas Harrysson
Martijn Tailor 5-3 Jeff Smith
Darren Herewini 5-3 Mitchell Clegg

Peter Machin 6-3 Nick Kenny
Darren Herewini 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker

Darren Herewini 7-6 Peter Machin

Vicky Plum 5-4 Chris Savvery
Mikuru Suzuki 5-2 Maud Jansson
Tori Kewish 5-3 Cathy Leung
Deta Hedman 5-1 Mayumi Ouchi

Mikuru Suzuki 6-0 Vicky Plum
Deta Hedman 6-2 Tori Kewish

Mikuru Suzuki 7-3 Deta Hedman

WDF World Cup 2019 Mens Singles ChampionDarren Herewini New ZealandFinal Peter Machin AUS vs Darren Herewini NZLResult 6 – 7

Posted by World Darts Federation on Saturday, 12 October 2019

WDF World Cup 2019 Womens Singles ChampionMikuru Suzuki JapanFinal Mikuru Suzuki JPN vs Deta Hedman ENGResult 7 – 3

Posted by World Darts Federation on Saturday, 12 October 2019

Tags: , ,

Author: Samuel Gill