Humphries & Zong Qualify for World Championship

Luke Humphries and Xiaochen Zong have secured spots at the Alexandra Palace at the end of the year and will join the rest of the qualifiers in the World Championship.
Humphries qualified through the Development Tour Order of Merit finishing first after winning 5 out of the 20 events. Not only will the Newbury player join the Pro Tour next year but he will also be at the World's in a new qualification criteria released by the PDC which also includes the World Youth Champion getting another spot in the world's alongside Humphries.
He will be joined by Zong who qualified through the 32-player World Championship Qualifier, the teenager who previously competed in the Shanghai Darts Masters earlier on this year and he whitewashed Jin Chen, defeating Chenhao Li 6-2 and then enjoying a quarter-final win over Bin Zheng in straight sets before seeing off Di Zhuang 2-1 in the semi-finals before defeating Yin Deng to win. This was after he achieved two finals in the Chinese Domestic tour. He has suspended his university studies to try to make the breakthrough in darts and even received coaching from darting legend Bob Anderson earlier this year.
PDC China Stage Five
Wenqing Liu 5-3 Yuanjun Liu
Xiaochen Zong 5-2 Di Zhuang
Yin Deng 5-3 Bin Xu
Weihong Li 5-2 Lihao Wen
Xiaochen Zong 5-3 Wenqing Liu
Weihong Li 5-0 Yin Deng
Weihong Li 5-4 Xiaochen Zong
PDC China Stage Six
Chengan Liu 5-3 Weihong Li
Wenqing Liu 5-2 Di Zhuang
Xiaochen Zong 5-0 Lihao Wen
Bin Zheng 5-4 Yin Deng
Chengan Liu 5-3 Wenqing Liu
Xiaochen Zong 5-0 Bin Zheng
Chengan Liu 5-4 Xiaochen Zong
World Championship Qualifier
First Round

Xiaochen Zong 6-0 Jin Chen
Chenhao Li 6-2 Nianyun Li
Bin Xu 6-1 Wenge Xie
Bin Zheng 6-3 Jianfeng Lu
Chengan Liu 6-0 Jin Xu
Yafei Qiao 6-1 Asu Chen
Xicheng Han 6-5 Qiang Sun
Di Zhuang 6-0 Yuanfan Yang
Wenqing Liu 6-0 Aihua Cai
Qiang Wei 6-0 Qilin Li
Yanlai Shi 6-0 Junying Chen
Lihao Wen 6-2 Jianhua Shen
Weihong Li 6-4 Hailong Chen
Lulu Zhang 6-0 Xianmi Lin
Yuanjun Liu 6-1 Hao Li
Yin Deng 6-2 Jinsong Lin
Second Round
Xiaochen Zong 6-2 Chenhao Li
Bin Zheng 6-2 Bin Xu
Chengan Liu 6-2 Yafei Qiao
Di Zhuang 6-5 Xicheng Han
Wenqing Liu 6-1 Qiang Wei
Lihao Wen 6-5 Yanlai Shi
Weihong Li 6-1 Lulu Zhang
Yin Deng 6-4 Yuanjun Liu
Xiaochen Zong 2-0 Bin Zheng
Di Zhuang 2-0 Chengan Liu
Lihao Wen 2-0 Wenqing Liu
Yin Deng 2-0 Weihong Li
Xiaochen Zong 2-1 Di Zhuang
Yin Deng 2-1 Lihao Wen
Xiaochen Zong 2-1 Yin Deng

Place comments