Clayton claims final 2021 Premier League Darts spot with Masters win

Jonny Clayton has secured the tenth and final spot in the 2021 Premier League following his victory at The Masters.

Nine players were announced for this year's Premier League following the World Championship final on January 3 with the final spot left open until after The Masters.

Clayton and Mervyn King both won through to the final and the decision was made just before with the players not knowing the potential fate that the final spot would go to the winner of the tournament in Milton Keynes.

In the end, his 11-8 triumph saw him claim it and it was announced on the stage by MC, John McDonald following his win.

2021 Premier League Darts Participants

Gerwyn Price

Michael van Gerwen

Peter Wright

Rob Cross

Nathan Aspinall

Gary Anderson

Dimitri Van den Bergh

Glen Durrant

Jose de Sousa

Jonny Clayton

Read more about:
PDC The Masters Jonny Clayton

Place comments