Confirmed 99 PDC Tour Card holders for the 2021 season before Q-School

The new PDC season is approaching and barring those players who will win through at PDC Q-School next month, the current 99 Tour Card Holders have been confirmed.

This comes after the likes of Robert Thornton, Jamie Lewis and Benito Van de Pas all lost their Tour Cards in 2020 and will now have to return to Q-School next month.

The top 64 is of course headlined by the leading lights with Gerwyn Price the new World Number One ahead of Michael van Gerwen. Following them are the likes of Peter Wright and Rob Cross who finalise the current top four.

As well as Nathan Aspinall, Dave Chisnall, James Wade, Gary Anderson, Michael Smith and Dimitri van den Bergh who all finalise the current top 10.

Going all the way down to the bottom of the Top 64, Mark McGeeney has only kept hold of his Tour Card by virtue of Harry Ward resigning his Tour Card. The likes of James Wilson, Cristo Reyes and former TV winner, Kyle Anderson despite not making the World Championship have also only just survived.

While it will be a pivotal year for the 31 players entering their second year as Tour Card holders. Currently the likes of Callan Rydz, Martijn Kleermaker, Scott Waites and Jeff Smith are among those with cause for optimism as they seem likely to head towards the top 64.

While the top two from Development Tour and Challenge Tour in Keane Barry and Berry van Peer as well as David Evans and Ritchie Edhouse will join the ProTour.

Both sets have a player joining the ProTour full time for the first time and two returning after stints away.

This list will culminate like alluded to with Q-School which is set for February in Milton Keynes and Niedernhausen and the amount of Tour Card holders gives a good guide as to how many Tour Cards will be on offer.

PDC Tour Card holders for the 2021 season

Top 64 on PDC Order of Merit after PDC World Championship

Gerwyn Price
Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright
Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall
Dave Chisnall
James Wade
Gary Anderson
Michael Smith
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Daryl Gurney
Ian White
Glen Durrant
Krzysztof Ratajski
Jose de Sousa
Joe Cullen
Stephen Bunting
Jonny Clayton
Simon Whitlock
Mervyn King
Mensur Suljovic
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Chris Dobey
Adrian Lewis
Danny Noppert
Jermaine Wattimena
Jamie Hughes
Vincent van der Voort
Gabriel Clemens
Ricky Evans
Devon Petersen
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Steve Beaton
Brendan Dolan
Keegan Brown
William O'Connor
Ryan Searle
Kim Huybrechts
Max Hopp
John Henderson
Ross Smith
Luke Humphries
Darius Labanauskas
Ryan Joyce
Steve West
Darren Web star
Steve Lennon
Luke Woodhouse
Justin Pipe
Ron Meulenkamp
Andy Boulton
Damon Heta
Madars Razma
Mickey Mansell
Josh Payne
Jelle Klaasen
Matthew Edgar
Adam Hunt
Kyle Anderson
Cristo Reyes
Ted Evetts
Jason Lowe
James Wilson
Mark McGeeney

NB: Harry Ward resigned his PDC Tour Card, meaning Mark McGeeney retains his Tour Card.

(31) Players entering Year Two of 2020/2021 PDC Tour Card

Callan Rydz (CT 2019)
Martijn Kleermaker
Scott Waites
Ryan Murray
Jeff Smith
Wayne Jones
Karel Sedlacek
Derk Telnekes
Andy Hamilton
Nick Kenny
Mike De Decker
Boris Krcmar
Ryan Meikle (CT 2019)
Lisa Ashton
Bradley Brooks
William Borland
Daniel Larsson
Ciaran Teehan (DT 2019)
Kai Fan Leung
Alan Tabern
Jesus Noguera (CT 2019)
Steve Brown
Krzysztof Kciuk
Martin Atkins
Peter Jacques
Gary Blades
Steffen Siepmann
Darren Penhall
Wesley Harms
Harald Leitinger
Aaron Beeney

Top two players from 2020 Development Tour Order of Merit

Keane Barry
Berry van Peer

Top two players from 2020 Challenge Tour Order of Merit

David Evans
Ritchie Edhouse

Read more about:

Place comments