Confirmed field of participants for the Hungarian Darts Trophy 2023 including Van Gerwen, Price, Wright and Michael Smith

From September 22 to 24, the third edition of the Hungarian Darts Trophy will be held in the Hungarian capital Budapest.

Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright and Michael Smith have protected status in the draw and enter the tournament from the second round. Also among the top-16 seeded players are Dave Chisnall, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Jonny Clayton, Luke Humphries, Rob Cross and Nathan Aspinall.

Well-known names like Ross Smith, Brendan Dolan, Andrew Gilding, James Wade, Stephen Bunting, Daryl Gurney, Gabriel Clemens, Gian van Veen, Jermaine Wattimena, William O'Connor and Scott Waites will also their appearance during the first round.

The first round of the Hungarian Darts Trophy will take place on Friday. On Saturday, the top-16 seedings will enter and play against the 16 winners of the Friday session. On Sunday afternoon, the third round will take place, followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals and final on Sunday night.

Hungarian Darts Trophy 2023

Top-16 seeded players (enter from second round)

1. Dave Chisnall

2. Damon Heta

3. Luke Humphries

4. Dirk van Duijvenbode

5. Josh Rock

6. Rob Cross

7. Gerwyn Price

8. Jonny Clayton

9. Michael van Gerwen

10. Joe Cullen

11. Peter Wright

12. Michael Smith

13. Danny Noppert

14. Martin Schindler

15. Nathan Aspinall

16. Ryan Searle

Tour Card Qualifiers

Ross Smith

Brendan Dolan

José de Sousa

Nathan Rafferty

Andrew Gilding

William O'Connor

Joe Murnan

Jermaine Wattimena

James Wade

Luke Woodhouse

Scott Williams

Ricardo Pietreczko

Stephen Bunting

Robert Owen

Gabriel Clemens

Gian van Veen

Daryl Gurney

Rowby-John Rodriguez

Scott Waites

Richard Veenstra

Vladimir Andersen

Madars Razma

Mike De Decker

Keane Barry

Associate Member Qualifiers

Andy Boulton

Scott Mitchell

Highest ranked Hungarian player.

Patrik Kovács

Host Nation Qualifiers

Gábor Jagicza

Mihály Vida

Nándor Major

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier.

Anton Östlund

East European Qualifier

Sebastian Białecki

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments