Danny Noppert maintains unbeaten run in Players Championship finals and joins illustrious list

Danny Noppert managed to win the eighth Players Championship tournament of the year on Tuesday. 'The Freeze' recorded a handsome 8-6 victory over world champion Luke Humphries in the final.

For Noppert, it was his fifth Players Championship title in as many finals. Only two other players in PDC history managed to win their first five Players Championship finals.

Raymond van Barneveld won his first five Players Championship finals in 2006 and 2007, while Rob Cross managed to repeat this feat from 2018 to 2024.

Noppert won his first Pro Tour title in September 2018 by defeating Ian White in the final. A second final victory followed in July 2022 at the expense of Andrew Gilding. In 2023, the Dutchman won twice. Then he defeated Simon Whitlock and Christian Kist in his two finals. On Tuesday he won his fifth Players Championship title against Humphries.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments