Draw and schedule Hungarian Darts Trophy 2023: Van Gerwen vs Ross Smith & Price vs Bunting possible 2nd round ties

The PDC has announced the draw and playing schedule for the Hungarian Darts Trophy. The Hungarian capital will host the twelfth Euro Tour tournament of the season from September 22 to 24.

A number of the top darters are competing at the Hungarian Darts Trophy. Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright and Michael Smith are automatically admitted to the second round. Van Gerwen will take on Robert Owen or Ross Smith, while Price is paired with Stephen Bunting or Nathan Rafferty. Wright will meet Madars Razma or Scott Waited whilst Smith faces either Daryl Gurney or Jose De Sousa.

UK Open champion Andrew Gilding will battle it out with Mike De Decker in his first round tie, Josh Rock awaits in the second round. For the full draw, check down below!

The first round of the Hungarian Darts Trophy will take place on Friday. On Saturday, the top-16 seedings will enter and play against the 16 winners of the Friday session. On Sunday afternoon, the third round will take place, followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals and final on Sunday night.

Tournament Schedule Hungarian Darts Trophy 2023

(6) Rob Cross v Gabor Jagicza/Luke Woodhouse

(11) Peter Wright v Madars Razma/Scott Waites

(3) Luke Humphries v Gabriel Clemens/Keane Barry

(14) Martin Schindler v Sebastian Bialecki/Mihaly Vida

(7) Gerwyn Price v Nathan Rafferty/Stephen Bunting

(10) Joe Cullen v William O'Connor/James Wade

(2) Damon Heta v Ricardo Pietreczko/Nandor Major

(15) Nathan Aspinall v Gian van Veen/Brendan Dolan

(5) Josh Rock v Mike De Decker/Andrew Gilding

(12) Michael Smith v Daryl Gurney/Jose De Sousa

(4) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Scott Williams/Richard Veenstra

(13) Danny Noppert v Vladimir Andersen/Anton Ostlund

(8) Jonny Clayton v Joe Murnan/Jermaine Wattimena

(9) Michael van Gerwen v Robert Owen/Ross Smith

(1) Dave Chisnall v Andy Boulton/Scott Mitchell

(16) Ryan Searle v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Patrik Kovacs

Playing schedule Hungarian Darts Trophy 2023

Friday, Sept. 22

First round

Afternoon session (from 1 p.m.)

Joe Murnan v Jermaine Wattimena

Vladimir Andersen v Anton Ostlund

Sebastian Bialecki v Mihaly Vida

Madars Razma v Scott Waites

Andy Boulton v Scott Mitchell

Scott Williams v Richard Veenstra

Mike De Decker v Andrew Gilding

Gian van Veen v Brendan Dolan

Evening session (from 7 p.m.)

Gabor Jagicza v Luke Woodhouse

Robert Owen v Ross Smith

Rowby-John Rodriguez v Patrik Kovacs

William O'Connor v James Wade

Daryl Gurney v Jose De Sousa

Nathan Rafferty v Stephen Bunting

Ricardo Pietreczko v Nandor Major

Gabriel Clemens v Keane Barry

Saturday, Sept. 23

Second round

Afternoon session (from 1 p.m.)

Martin Schindler v Bialecki/Vida

Danny Noppert v Andersen/Ostlund

Ryan Searle v Rodriguez/Kovacs

Josh Rock v De Decker/Gilding

Rob Cross v Jagicza/Woodhouse

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Williams/Veenstra

Damon Heta v Pietreczko/Major

Joe Cullen v O'Connor/Wade

Evening session (from 7 p.m.)

Nathan Aspinall v Van Veen/Dolan

Luke Humphries v Clemens/Barry

Peter Wright v Razma/Waites

Gerwyn Price v Rafferty/Bunting

Michael Smith v Gurney/De Sousa

Michael van Gerwen v Owen/R Smith

Dave Chisnall v Boulton/Mitchell

Jonny Clayton v Murnan/Wattimena

Sunday, Sept. 24

Afternoon session (from 1 p.m.)

Third Round

Evening session (from 7 p.m.)




Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments