Draw released for Players Championship 23

The draw has been released for Players Championship 23 which begins today at 12.00 hours. This will be the first of two events in a midweek double header at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Among those in action include some of the big hitters in World Darts with the return of Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson and Peter Wright are also involved.

Of the top ties of the first round, they include Simon Whitlock against Raymond van Barneveld as well as Jamie Hughes vs Martin Schindler and Max Hopp vs Devon Petersen in the first of two stacked days of darting action.

Click here for more information about the Pro Tour, including the prize fund breakdown. Play starts at 12:00, with live-scores available through DartConnect.

Draw Players Championship:

Michael van Gerwen - | - Boris Koltsov
Steve Lennon - | - Dirk van Duijvenbode
Darren Webster - | - Joe Murnan
Ryan Joyce - | - Justin Pipe
Ricky Evans - | - Luke Humphries
Marko Kantele - | - Bradley Brooks
Nathan Aspinall - | - Mark Webster
Andrew Gilding - | - Maik Kuivenhoven
Peter Wright - | - Stephen Burton
Toni Alcinas - | - Gary Anderson
Keegan Brown - | - Adam Hunt
Madars Razma - | - Wayne Jones
Joe Cullen - | - Ross Smith
Kim Huybrechts - | - Jose Justicia
Danny Noppert - | - Peter Hudson
Jan Dekker - | - Mickey Mansell
James Wade - | - Jonathan Worsley
William O'Connor - | - Arron Monk
John Henderson - | - Terry Temple
Mark Dudbridge - | - Matthew Edgar
Jonny Clayton - | - Luke Woodhouse
Ted Evetts - | - Ryan Meikle
Steve Beaton - | - Mark Wilson
Nathan Rafferty - | - Jose De Sousa
Dave Chisnall - | - Josh Payne
Ryan Searle - | - Reece Robinson
Mervyn King - | - Mike van Duivenbode
Gavin Carlin - | - Mark McGeeney
Jermaine Wattimena - | - Nathan Derry
Niels Zonneveld - | - Richard North
Stephen Bunting - | - Zoran Lerchbacher
Yordi Meeuwisse - | - James Wilson
Ian White - | - Adrian Gray
Kevin Burness - | - Kirk Shepherd
Gabriel Clemens - | - Carl Wilkinson
Kyle Anderson - | - Callan Rydz
Michael Smith - | - Cristo Reyes
Andy Jenkins - | - Ron Meulenkamp
Jamie Hughes - | - Martin Schindler
Alan Norris - | - Harry Ward
Krzysztof Ratajski - | - Brendan Dolan
Cody Harris - | - Robert Thornton
Vincent van der Voort - | - Christian Bunse
Matt Clark - | - David Pallett
Adrian Lewis - | - George Killington
Andy Boulton - | - Jelle Klaasen
Simon Whitlock - | - Raymond van Barneveld
Benito van de Pas - | - James Richardson
Daryl Gurney - | - Steve West
Mario Robbe - | - Simon Stevenson
Max Hopp - | - Devon Petersen
Gary Eastwood - | - Scott Baker
Glen Durrant - | - Christian Kist
Robert Owen - | - Conan Whitehead
Chris Dobey - | - Ryan Harrington
Berry van Peer - | - Tony Newell
Gerwyn Price - | - Barrie Bates
Rowby-John Rodriguez - | - Davy Van Baelen
Dimitri Van den Bergh - | - Vincent Van der Meer
Jamie Lewis - | - Tytus Kanik
Rob Cross - | - Alan Tabern
Michael Barnard - | - Geert Nentjes
Jeffrey De Zwaan - | - Eddie Dootson
Ronny Huybrechts - | - Ritchie Edhouse


Most read

Full ITV 4 TV Guide for the 2020 World Series of Darts Finals

The live darting action continues this weekend with the World Series of Darts Finals taking place at the Salzburgarena in Aus...

Ashton claims massive scalp with opening round win over Smith in early results on Day One of PDC Autumn Series

Already there has been a big result in the PDC Autumn Series with Lisa Ashton sending Michael Smith home early on Day One wit...

PDC Autumn Series Order of Merit after Day Five

The PDC Autumn Series will be played from September 12-16. The results will count towards the PDC Autumn Series Order of Meri...

Timeline: How the BDO slowly bled to death after 47 years

What had been in the air for quite some time after a financial problems, messing around with tournament draws and a bad comme...

Van Gerwen dumped out in second round of PDC Autumn Series Day Two by Heta

Michael van Gerwen is out in the second round of the PDC Autumn Series after Damon Heta claimed a big scalp on Day Two.Van Ge...

Van der Voort complains about dartboard at World Series of Darts Finals: 'I bet to any money in the world something is different'

Vincent van der Voort booked a 6-0 whitewash victory over Joe Cullen to secure a place in the second round at the World Serie...

Results Day One - PDC Autumn Series: Wright sees off Razma in rout to win title (Live Blog)

The 14th Players Championship event of the season will be played during the first day of the PDC Autumn Series. All results c...

Draw released for World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier: Clayton set to face Ashton, Beaton against Van Duijvenbode

The draw has been released for the World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier which begins six days of action in Niedernhausen wi...

Lewis decides to "step away" from darts temporarily after PDC Autumn Series withdrawals

Jamie Lewis has decided to step away from darts temporarily after he withdrew from the last few days of the PDC Autumn Series...

Van Gerwen says comeback announcement Van Barneveld isn't smart: 'He is now putting so much pressure on himself'

Raymond van Barneveld announced on Wednesday that he will make his comeback on the PDC darts circuit in 2021. Fellow Dutchman...

Read more

Just in

Clayton sees off Dobey to keep World Grand Prix hopes alive, Hopp delights home crowd with victory over White

The action has began on Saturday night at the German Darts Championship in Hildesheim with Jonny Clayton and Max Hopp picking...

Moreno Blom hits nine-dart finish during PDC Development Tour Event Eight

The first nine-dart finish of the weekend has been hit on the PDC Development Tour with 18-year-old Dutchman, Moreno Blom con...

2020 German Darts Championship schedule – Saturday evening session

Proceedings continue on Saturday night with the big names joining the action at the German Darts Championship in Hildesheim.M...

Durrant sees off Waites in battle of Lakeside World Champions, Cross continues return to form with win over O'Connor

The afternoon session is complete at the German Darts Championship with further success for the seeded players to end proceed...

Evetts claims 13th title on PDC Development Tour

Ted Evetts has won PDC Development Tour 7 on Saturday afternoon, as he claims his 13th title on the Development Tour. Evetts...

Read more