Leading quartet Van Gerwen, Smith, Price and Wright missing from latest Players Championship double header

With entries now confirmed for Players Championship 9-10, the players missing from the next double header of action have also been confirmed with a leading quartet of players not involved.

Those being Peter Wright, Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price and Michael Smith who will all play in the Premier League as usual this week but won't travel to Wigan.

This likely being due to the heavy schedule as of late dominated by European Tours with the next coming next weekend in Graz.

This means Luke Humphries, Jonny Clayton, Nathan Aspinall, Chris Dobey and Dirk van Duijvenbode will lead the line-up. Vladimir Andersen, Corey Cadby and Christian Perez again won't be involved.

Jamie Hughes who is currently out playing in the Torremolinos Festival of Darts is also not involved for one of the two days with Chris Landman replacing him. Andy Boulton, Cam Crabtree, John Henderson, Christian Kist, Ron Meulenkamp, Thibault Tricole and Berry van Peer will fill in for the other absentees.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments