Line-up confirmed for 2023 Premier League Darts: Debut for Dobey and returns for Aspinall and Van den Bergh

The PDC have announced their line-up for 2023 Premier League Darts post Masters with the top four in the PDC Order of Merit being joined by Jonny Clayton, Nathan Aspinall, Dimitri van den Bergh and Chris Dobey.

World Champion and World Number One, Michael Smith leads the line-up alongside reigning champion Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Gerwyn Price who were in the top four and assured of their spot leaving four places in the line-up.

Dimitri van den Bergh has received one of the wildcards. The Belgian reached the semi-finals at the World Matchplay and the World Darts Championship, and won two World Series tournaments.

Nathan Aspinall returns to the Premier League Darts after a one-year absence. 'The Asp' managed to reach the final at the World Grand Prix and Grand Slam of Darts last season. Jonny Clayton, winner of the Premier League in 2021, is also back.

At the last minute, Chris Dobey has also received an invite after winning the Masters and sealing a maiden major title as Ross Smith and Danny Noppert become the latest two to join Rob Cross and Paul Nicholson in missing out despite winning ranking major titles.

The Premier League takes place every Thursday between February 2nd and May 25th. Each week progresses from a quarter-final to a winner, with a final play-off in May to be fought out by four players.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments