Prize money breakdown for 2021 European Championship with £500,000 on offer

The fourteenth edition of the European Championship will take place between October 14-17 in Salzburg with the prize money seeing £500,000 available overall.

All 32 players involved are guaranteed at least £6,000 even in defeat. If you win in the first round, this goes up to £10,000 and a Quarter-Final spot means a player will receive £20,000.

The semi-finalists will go home with at least £32,000. The losing finalist will receive £60,000, while the winner of the European Darts Championship will receive a cheque for £120,000.

Last year this tournament was won by Peter Wright, who dealt with James Wade in the final. The other former tournament winners at this event are Simon Whitlock (2012), Michael van Gerwen (2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017), James Wade (2018) and Rob Cross (2019)

Prize Money breakdown 2021 European Championship

Winner: £120,000

Runner up: £60,000

Semi-finalists: £32,000

Quarter-finalists: £20,000

Last 16: £10,000

Last 32: £6000

Total: £500,000

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments