Revised schedule confirmed for Premier League Darts - Six nights including Judgement Night set for behind closed doors in Milton Keynes

The future of this year's Premier League Darts has been a major talking point since the return of darts but a revised schedule has now been confirmed for the conclusion of the season.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, Rotterdam Ahoy will not host the planned double header in September. This is despite the Dutch government allowing crowds into venues; albeit social distanced.

Birmingham, Belfast, Leeds and the trip to Berlin have also fallen by the wayside; with six nights set to replace them including Judgement Night at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

A venue which has been used for both the PDC Summer Series and upcoming World Matchplay; it will likely be a frequent spot for PDC events throughout the rest of the year; with the facilities allowing a bubble type environment.

This means that we will get six straight nights of action to confirm the second phase; which will then as it stands be played in Glasgow, Manchester, Newcastle and Sheffield.

Before the top four players contest the play-offs in its original home of The O2 in London on October 22.

2020 Premier League
Revised Schedule in full (as of July 15 2020)

Night 7 - Tuesday August 25, Milton Keynes
Night 8 - Wednesday August 26, Milton Keynes
Judgement Night - Thursday August 27, Milton Keynes
Night 10 - Friday August 28, Milton Keynes
Night 11 - Saturday August 29, Milton Keynes
Night 12 - Sunday August 30, Milton Keynes
Night 13 - Thursday September 17, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 14 - Thursday September 24, The Manchester Arena
Night 15 - Thursday October 1, The Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night 16 - Thursday October 15, The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Play-Offs - Thursday October 22, The O2, London


Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments