Schedule confirmed for 2022 Players Championship Finals including Van Gerwen, Humphries, Van den Bergh and Rock in bumper Friday session

The schedule has been confirmed ahead of the 2022 Players Championship Finals which will take place between Friday November 25 - Sunday November 27 at Butlins in Minehead. A second trip to the resort and the final stop on the PDC calendar before the big one at the Alexandra Palace, the PDC World Darts Championship.

Peter Wright was due to be defending champion and face Ross Smith but has since withdrawn with Gian van Veen taking his spot. They will be part of a main stage bumper session from Friday morning which starts at 10:30.

Also on the main stage includes Joe Cullen, top seed Damon Heta, Josh Rock, Dimitri van den Bergh, Luke Humphries, Raymond van Barneveld and the most successful player ever in this tournament in Michael van Gerwen who will look to regain his title after a barren year in terms of ITV staged majors.

It begins at 10:30 and ends at 18:30 due to the impending start of the World Cup this weekend in Qatar with only one session on Friday and double sessions throughout the weekend including the World Youth final on Sunday between the semi-finals and final.

Players Championship Finals

Schedule of Play

Friday November 25 (1030-1830 GMT)

First Round

Main Stage

Rob Cross v Kevin Doets

Joe Cullen v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Damon Heta v Ricardo Pietreczko

James Wade v Mensur Suljovic

Josh Rock v Cameron Menzies

Gian van Veen v Ross Smith

Nathan Aspinall v Martijn Kleermaker

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Martin Lukeman

Danny Noppert v Simon Whitlock

Michael Smith v Ritchie Edhouse

Gerwyn Price v Ryan Joyce

Kim Huybrechts v Raymond van Barneveld

Michael van Gerwen v Ryan Meikle

Luke Humphries v Nathan Rafferty

Stage Two

Andrew Gilding v Ricky Evans

Callan Rydz v Madars Razma

Daryl Gurney v Keegan Brown

Scott Williams v Alan Soutar

Brendan Dolan v Jermaine Wattimena

Jim Williams v Mike De Decker

Krzysztof Ratajski v William O'Connor

Adrian Lewis v Keane Barry

Jose de Sousa v Danny Jansen

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Mickey Mansell

Ryan Searle v Mervyn King

Stephen Bunting v Jamie Hughes

Chris Dobey v Geert Nentjes

Martin Schindler v Vincent van der Voort

Jonny Clayton v John O'Shea

Matt Campbell v Steve Beaton

Gabriel Clemens v Gary Anderson

Dave Chisnall v Niels Zonneveld

Saturday November 26

Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)

Second Round

Main Stage & Stage Two

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)

Third Round

Main Stage & Stage Two

Sunday November 27

Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)


Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)



Plus Winmau World Youth Championship Final

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments