Schedule Players Championship Finals 2023: Including Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith, Luke Humphries and more

The PDC has announced the playing schedule for the Players Championship Finals. From Nov. 24 to 26, 64 players will compete in the last official tournament before the World Darts Championship.

Due to the high number of participants, a main stage and a second stage will be used. The main stage will be televised, while board 2 can be seen via stream on PDC TV.

Quite a few big names such as Michael van Gerwen, Rob Cross, James Wade, Michael Smith, Gary Anderson, Gerwyn Price and Luke Humphries are assigned to the main board in their opening round matches.

The 32 winners of the first round return for the second round on Saturday afternoon, Nov. 25, followed by the last 16 on Saturday evening. The eight quarter-finalists will compete for a spot in the final session on Sunday afternoon, Nov. 26. The semi-finals and finals will be completed on Sunday evening.

Schedule Players Championship Finals 2023

Friday, Nov. 24

First round

Afternoon session (from 12:45 p.m.)

Ross Smith v Scott Williams

Ryan Searle v Boris Krcmar

Damon Heta v Jules van Dongen

Gian van Veen v Chris Landman

Rob Cross v Cameron Menzies

Josh Rock v Rowby-John Rodriguez

James Wade v William O'Connor

Board 2

Radek Szaganski v Ian White

Luke Woodhouse v Simon Whitlock

Ryan Joyce v Daniel Klose

Mike De Decker v Mario Vandenbogaerde

Ricardo Pietreczko v Christian Kist

Stephen Bunting v Mickey Mansell

Gabriel Clemens v Connor Scutt

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jim Williams

Jonny Clayton v Stephen Burton

Evening session (from 7 p.m.)

Main stage

Danny Noppert v Matt Campbell

Chris Dobey v Raymond van Barneveld

Michael Smith v Richard Veenstra

Gary Anderson v Steve Beaton

Gerwyn Price v Ricky Evans

Callan Rydz v Michael van Gerwen

Luke Humphries v Martin Lukeman

Board 2

Jose de Sousa v Kevin Doets

Krzysztof Ratajski v Maik Kuivenhoven

Brendan Dolan v Ritchie Edhouse

Andrew Gilding v Steve Lennon

Daryl Gurney v Niels Zonneveld

Kim Huybrechts v Martin Schindler

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Jermaine Wattimena

Joe Cullen v Jamie Hughes

Dave Chisnall v Lee Evans

Saturday, Nov. 25

Afternoon session (from 12:45 p.m.)

Second Round

Evening session (from 7 p.m.)

Third Round

Sunday, Nov. 26

Afternoon session (from 12:45 p.m.)


Evening session (from 7 p.m.)



Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments