Schedule released for 2021 Players Championship Finals: Van Gerwen, Price and Wright to headline Friday evening session

The schedule has been released ahead of the 2021 Players Championship Finals which returns to Minehead this weekend between November 26-28.

Six-time champion, Michael van Gerwen hasn't claimed a major ranked title since winning this time last year and takes on his fellow Dutchman Kevin Doets on Friday evening.

Recent three-time Grand Slam champion, Gerwyn Price faces Jason Lowe, Jonny Clayton takes on Alan Tabern.

While the likes of Peter Wright, Rob Cross, Gary Anderson and Raymond van Barneveld will also adorn the main stage on a stacked opening Friday night.

Friday afternoon sees the likes of Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Michael Smith, Dimitri Van den Bergh and Adrian Lewis involved.

Over on Stage Two in Reds Bar which is streamed on PDCTV, Scott Mitchell, Mervyn King, Steve Beaton and the Rodriguez brothers are in action in the afternoon.

While the evening session sees Mensur Suljovic, Luke Humphries and Daryl Gurney also in action.

Friday sees the first round winners progress to Saturday with the second round in the afternoon and the third round in the evening before the conclusion of proceedings on Sunday.

The World Youth Championship will also be played out in its entirety on Sunday before the Main Stage holds the final before the Players Championship Finals concludes.

2021 Players Championship Finals Schedule

Friday November 26

First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Ryan Searle v Simon Whitlock

Krzysztof Ratajski v Ron Meulenkamp

Michael Smith v William Borland

Joe Cullen v Andy Boulton

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Madars Razma

James Wade v Ricky Evans

Nathan Aspinall v Jeff Smith

Adrian Lewis v Kim Huybrechts

Stage Two

Scott Mitchell v Martijn Kleermaker

Ryan Joyce v Luke Woodhouse

Martin Schindler v Ian White

Mervyn King v Darius Labanauskas

Brendan Dolan v Chas Barstow

Ross Smith v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Danny Noppert v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Gabriel Clemens v Steve Beaton

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Stephen Bunting v Gary Anderson

Raymond van Barneveld v Maik Kuivenhoven

Rob Cross v Jermaine Wattimena

Jose de Sousa v Devon Petersen

Gerwyn Price v Jason Lowe

Michael van Gerwen v Kevin Doets

Peter Wright v Keane Barry

Jonny Clayton v Alan Tabern

Stage Two

Vincent van der Voort v Jelle Klaasen

Daryl Gurney v Alan Soutar

Damon Heta v Steve Lennon

Callan Rydz v Mensur Suljovic

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Ryan Meikle

Luke Humphries v Jason Heaver

Chris Dobey v William O'Connor

Dave Chisnall v Ritchie Edhouse

Saturday November 27

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

8x Matches TBC

Stage Two

8x Matches TBC

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Third Round

Main Stage

4x Matches TBC

Stage Two

4x Matches TBC

Sunday November 28

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage



Plus PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship final

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments