Price sets new record with third Grand Slam of Darts triumph

Gerwyn Price claimed his third Grand Slam of Darts triumph this past Sunday and in doing so set a new record and joined an elite group.

Price became only the fourth player after Phil Taylor, Michael van Gerwen and James Wade to win a single TV ranked major title on at least three occasions.

Taylor did it in all but the The Masters and Champions League which he won a solitary time.

While Van Gerwen has done it at all but the World Matchplay and Champions League, while Wade achieved the feat earlier this year by winning the UK Open for the third time in his career.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments