Schedule Saturday afternoon at Hungarian Darts Trophy including Cross, Cullen and Rock

Saturday sees the top-16 on the aeeding list enter the Hungarian Darts Trophy. During the afternoon session, the first eight matches of the second round will be played at the Euro Tour tournament in Budapest.

The lineup for Saturday afternoon includes Danny Noppert, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Mike de Decker. Noppert is the first Dutchman in action. The dart player from Joure will take on Swedish qualifier Anton Ostlund. Later in the afternoon Van Duijvenbode will cross swords with Scott Williams. The only Belgian Mike de Decker will play Josh Rock in the second round.

The afternoon session kicks off with a meeting between Martin Schindler and Sebastian Bialecki. Ryan Searle meets Rowby-John Rodriguez, while Rob Cross faces Luke Woodhouse. Damon Heta is Nandor Major's opponent, and Joe Cullen plays James Wade for a spot in the last sixteen.

Where can I watch the Hungarian Darts Trophy live?

UK subscribers who pay for PDCTV will receive it as part of their subscription. It is also shown on Viaplay including at times their Viaplay Xtra TV channel for free in the UK.

The first round will take place on Friday, while the top-16 seeded players will enter for the second round on Saturday. The third round will be played on Sunday afternoon, followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals and finals on Sunday night.

How much prize money is to be won?

During each Euro Tour tournament, £175,000 in prize money is distributed. All qualifiers are guaranteed £1,250, while the top-16 players on the Hungarian Darts Trophy's placement list will receive £2,500 anyway. However, these 16 players must win their first game in the second round for the prize money to actually count toward the world rankings and other rankings.

Per victory, the prize money earned increases. For example, the finalists already receive a minimum of £12,000. The winner of the tournament goes home with the top prize of 30,000 pounds.

Playing schedule Hungarian Darts Trophy 2023

Saturday, Sept. 23

Second round

Afternoon session (from 12 p.m.)

Martin Schindler v Sebastian Bialecki

Danny Noppert v Anton Ostlund

Ryan Searle v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Josh Rock v Mike de Decker

Rob Cross v Luke Woodhouse

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Scott Williams

Damon Heta v Nandor Major

Joe Cullen v James Wade

by Kieran Wood 0 Comments

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments