Smith becomes fifth new first time major winner this year in new PDC record

Michael Smith has added himself to the list of players to win their first ever Premier TV title in the PDC this season.

After his successful win against Aspinall, Smith joins four others to the list.

1. Joe Cullen - he won the Masters.

2. Danny Noppert - he won the UK Open.

3. Damon Heta- he won the World Cup of Darts.

4. Ross Smith- he won the European Darts Championship.

5. Michael Smith - he won the Grand Slam.

These five players have created history as there has never been this many first time winners in the history of the PDC. 'Bully Boy' has now joined the list after a long time coming after losing eight out of his nine major finals.

Read more about:
PDC Michael Smith Ross Smith

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments