Twenty debutants set for this year's PDC World Darts Championship

Twenty players will adorn the stage at the Alexandra Palace for the first time when the PDC World Darts Championship begins in 11 days time.

Among them include a large Dutch contingent led by the likes of Martijn Kleermaker, Maik Kuivenhoven and Derk Telnekes. Multiple Lakeside World Champion, Scott Waites in his first year in the PDC will also make his debut.

As will World Youth Champion, Bradley Brooks and Challenge Tour champion David Evans who will take on Ross Smith in one of the ties of the first round.

There will be two South African players at the World Championship for the first time with Devon Petersen who is now seeded joined by Cameron Carolissen.

While Deta Hedman will make her debut after winning through the PDC Women's Series alongside Lisa Ashton and the popular 'Heart of Darts' will likely get a good reception from the Alexandra Palace crowd.

Place comments