Van Gerwen in unique position on World Series winners list after Queensland Darts Masters win

Last Saturday Michael van Gerwen took the title at the Queensland Darts Masters. 'Mighty Mike' won the final 8-5 over Gerwyn Price.

For Van Gerwen it was already his seventeenth World Series title. This puts the Dutchman in a unique position on the winners list of the World Series of Darts.

The three-time world champion has won as many World Series titles as Phil Taylor (8), Gary Anderson (6) and Peter Wright (3) combined, the numbers two to four on this list.

However, nobody has played more World Series tournaments than Van Gerwen (45). He has reached the final in more than half of his World Series appearances, namely 25 times. Of those he lost only eight.

World Series of Darts winners list

17 Michael van Gerwen

8 Phil Taylor

6 Gary Anderson

3 Peter Wright

2 Michael Smith

2 Dimitri van den Bergh

1 Rob Cross

1 Adrian Lewis

1 James Wade

1 Gerwyn Price

1 Damon Heta

1 Jonny Clayton

1 Kyle Anderson

1 Mensur Suljovic

1 Nathan Aspinall

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments