The schedule has been released for the 2020 Masters which is set to take place between January 31-February 2.

As usual, the Masters takes place in Milton Keynes at the Marshall Arena and acts as a season opener after the World Championship.

Michael Van Gerwen is the defending champion and will play on opening night against Jonny Clayton.

Other bumper ties are Rob Cross versus Adrian Lewis, Nathan Aspinall against James Wade and Michael Smith taking on Mensur Suljovic in what is a great opening night in Milton Keynes.

The second day sees the rest of the players in action including Gary Anderson and Gerwyn Price as well as the small matter of Peter Wright being announced as World Champion for the first time when he faces Joe Cullen.

From there we get a double session day which sees the Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and Final spread over the Sunday. Will we get a new champion or will Mighty Mike continue his dominance in this event??

2020 Ladbrokes Masters
Schedule of Play
Friday January 31 (1900 GMT)
First Round

Michael Smith v Mensur Suljovic
Nathan Aspinall v James Wade
Michael van Gerwen v Jonny Clayton
Rob Cross v Adrian Lewis

Saturday February 1 (1900 GMT)
First Round

Daryl Gurney v Dave Chisnall
Gary Anderson v Ian White
Peter Wright v Joe Cullen
Gerwyn Price v Simon Whitlock

Sunday February 2
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Cross/Lewis v Smith/Suljovic
Van Gerwen/Clayton v Aspinall/Wade
Price/Whitlock v Anderson/White
Wright/Cullen v Gurney/Chisnall

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC


Author: Samuel Gill