This year’s staging of the Grand Slam of Darts is coming up in less than two weeks and ahead of that, 22 players are now confirmed in the 32 player field.

As usual they will all be split into eight groups of four for the round-robin format with the top two players progressing from each group to the knockout stage.

Rob Cross (Winner) and Gerwyn Price (Runner-Up) who reached the final at the European Championship were already confirmed for the tournament so Steve Lennon and William O’Connor have had their spots secured.

Ian White and Mensur Suljovic are currently the next two qualifiers due to their success on the European Tour; they will confirm their spot if again both players who reach the final at the World Series of Darts Finals are already qualified.

If both are not qualified though who reach the final in Amsterdam, White and Suljovic will lose their place.

The remaining eight spots will then be filled on Monday November 4 in the Grand Slam Qualifier which is open to PDC Tour Card Holders. The BDO line-up was confirmed recently as well with the likes of Glen Durrant, Mikuru Suzuki and Lisa Ashton all taking their place.

Author: Samuel Gill