The 160 qualifiers for the 2020 UK Open have been confirmed. This event will see Tour Card holders and several qualifiers compete for the title in Minehead from March 6-8.

The UK Open is an unique tournament on the PDC calendar. It has the biggest playing field of all current majors, while a random draw will be staged after each round following the conclusion of the third round until the final.

In the first round the Tour Card Holders ranked from 96-127 on the PDC Order of Merit are joined by the qualifiers through the Development Tour, Challenge Tour and Rileys Amateur Qualifiers. Players ranked from 65-96 will enter in the second round, with the players ranked from 33-64 coming in at the third round stage. The world’s top 32 – including Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price and Gary Anderson – come into the event in Friday evening’s fourth round.

There will be female participants as Lisa Ashton and Fallon Sherrock are among the qualifiers. Ashton got her invite as she is one of the 128 PDC Tour Card holders, while Sherrock won one of the sixteen Rileys Amateur Qualifiers.

Nathan Aspinall became the winner of the FA Cup of Darts last year. The Asp claimed his first major title after defeating Rob Cross 11-5 in the final as he took out 170 to win the title.

Update: Tour Card Holder Boris Krcmar has withdrawn due to a prior commitment. Under PDC Rule 3.6 he has been replaced by the next available non-qualified player from the 2019 Development Tour Merit Table (as all other Tour Card Holders are already qualified).

Field 2020 UK Open

1-32 PDC Order of Merit (Enter in Fourth Round)

Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price, Rob Cross, Michael Smith, Gary Anderson, Daryl Gurney, Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Dave Chisnall, Ian White, Mensur Suljovic, Adrian Lewis, Simon Whitlock, Joe Cullen, Stephen Bunting, Jonny Clayton, Krzysztof Ratajski, Chris Dobey, Glen Durrant, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Mervyn King, Jermaine Wattimena, Max Hopp, Steve Beaton, Darren Webster, Danny Noppert, Ricky Evans, Dimitri van den Bergh, Keegan Brown, John Henderson, Brendan Dolan

33-64 (Enter in Third Round)

Steve West, Vincent van der Voort, Luke Humphries, Kim Huybrechts, William O’Connor, Gabriel Clemens, James Wilson, Steve Lennon, Ryan Searle, Kyle Anderson, Ryan Joyce, Josh Payne, Jamie Hughes, Cristo Reyes, Ross Smith, Ron Meulenkamp, Jelle Klaasen, Darius Labanauskas, Martin Schindler, Benito van de Pas, Richard North, Mickey Mansell, Justin Pipe, Jan Dekker, Devon Petersen, Jamie Lewis, Luke Woodhouse, José de Sousa, Robert Thornton, Toni Alcinas, Matthew Edgar, Simon Stevenson

65-96 (Enter in Second Round)

Harry Ward, Ted Evetts, Mark McGeeney, Andy Boulton, Madars Razma, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Geert Nentjes, Scott Baker, Joe Murnan, Marko Kantele, Gavin Carlin, Conan Whitehead, Kirk Shepherd, Maik Kuivenhoven, Christian Bunse, Matt Clark, Adrian Gray, Reece Robinson, David Pallett, Niels Zonneveld, Vincent van der Meer, Carl Wilkinson, Yordi Meeuwisse, John Michael, Jeff Smith, Barrie Bates, Jonathan Worsley, Nathan Derry, Mike van Duivenbode, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Jason Lowe, Nick Kenny

97-128 (Enter in First Round)

Scott Waites, Alan Tabern, Wesley Harms, Karel Sedlacek, Adam Hunt, Wayne Jones, Steve Brown, Kai Fan Leung, Mike de Decker, Peter Jacques, Daniel Larsson, Gary Blades, Martijn Kleermaker, Harald Leitinger, Jesus Noguera, Andy Hamilton, Lisa Ashton, Ryan Murray, Damon Heta, Darren Penhall, William Borland, Ryan Meikle, Michael Barnard, Derk Telnekes, Ciaran Teehan, Martin Atkins, Aaron Beeney, Bradley Brooks, Callan Rydz, Krzysztof Kciuk, Steffen Siepmann, Ben Cheeseman

Qualifiers through Challenge Tour (Enter in First Round)

Cameron Menzies, Stephen Burton, Boris Koltsov, Andy Jenkins, Cody Harris, Berry van Peer, Kyle McKinstry, Patrick Lynskey

Qualifiers through Development Tour (Enter in First Round)

Shane McGuirk, Nathan Rafferty, Keane Barry, Greg Ritchie, Andrew Davidson, Kevin Doets, Owen Roelofs, Danny van Trijp

Rileys Amateur Qualifiers (Enter in First Round)

Jason Heaver, Jamie Clark, Adam Huckvale, Kelvin Self, Fallon Sherrock, Scott Taylor, Adam Smith-Neale, Kevin Burness, Lewy Williams, Rhys Hayden, Robert Owen, Darren Beveridge, James Richardson, Justin Smith, Alfie Thompson, Jason Askew

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC


Author: Pieter