The draw has been released for the Gibraltar Darts Trophy which takes place at the Victoria Stadium and is the thirteenth and final event of the European Tour season.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion after defeating Adrian Lewis in an 8-3 victory in the final and he is back to defend his title in his return to competitive action.

Rob Cross, Nathan Aspinall, Peter Wright, Daryl Gurney and Michael Smith are among the players involved in the Last 32 stage. Smith in particular wants to cement his place in the European Championship in what is an important weekend for quite a few players.

On Friday, the ties include Justin Pipe against Kim Huybrechts facing off in the first round. Robert Thornton, Dimitri van den Bergh, Jeffrey de Zwaan and William O’Connor are also among those involved on the first day.

Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.

Tournament Draw Bracket Gibraltar Darts Trophy

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas/Jose De Sousa
(16) Nathan Aspinall v Ryan Joyce/Matt Clark
(8) Peter Wright v Cor Dekker/Dyson Parody
(9) Mensur Suljovic v Wessel Nijman/Darren Webster
(5) James Wade v Ryan Meikle/Paul Rowley
(12) Jonny Clayton v Justin Pipe/Kim Huybrechts
(4) Dave Chisnall v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Steve West
(13) Jermaine Wattimena v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Scott Taylor
(2) Ian White v Anthony Lopez/Michael Rosenauer
(15) Michael Smith v Keegan Brown/Danny Noppert
(7) Krzysztof Ratajski v Steve Beaton/Tony Newell
(10) Joe Cullen v Ritchie Edhouse/Jamie Hughes
(6) Daryl Gurney v Carl Wilkinson/Justin Hewitt
(11) Glen Durrant v William O’Connor/Chris Dobey
(3) Gerwyn Price v Robert Thornton/David Francis
(14) Rob Cross v Krzysztof Kciuk/Kirk Shepherd

Schedule of Play

Friday September 27
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Wessel Nijman v Darren Webster
Krzysztof Kciuk v Kirk Shepherd
Ryan Joyce v Matt Clark
Cor Dekker v Dyson Parody
Ryan Meikle v Paul Rowley
Justin Pipe v Kim Huybrechts
Carl Wilkinson v Justin Hewitt
Steve Beaton v Tony Newell

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Steve West
William O’Connor v Chris Dobey
Keegan Brown v Danny Noppert
Anthony Lopez v Michael Rosenauer
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Scott Taylor
Darius Labanauskas v Jose De Sousa
Robert Thornton v David Francis
Ritchie Edhouse v Jamie Hughes

Saturday September 28
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Nathan Aspinall v Joyce/Clark
James Wade v Meikle/Rowley
Krzysztof Ratajski v Beaton/Newell
Jonny Clayton v Pipe/Huybrechts
Rob Cross v Kciuk/Shepherd
Daryl Gurney v Wilkinson/Hewitt
Dave Chisnall v De Zwaan/West
Michael Smith v Brown/Noppert

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Ian White v Lopez/Rosenauer
Jermaine Wattimena v Van den Bergh/Taylor
Mensur Suljovic v Nijman/Webster
Michael van Gerwen v Labanauskas/De Sousa
Peter Wright v Dekker/Parody
Joe Cullen v Edhouse/Hughes
Glen Durrant v O’Connor/Dobey
Gerwyn Price v Thornton/Francis

Sunday September 29
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)


Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill