The eight groups who will be involved in the PDC Home Tour Play-Offs have been confirmed ahead of the tournament returning on May 26 for another 11 nights of action.

32 players are through to the Last Eight with a round robin format now set to take place involving the likes of Peter Wright, Rob Cross and Gary Anderson who are among the favourites to win.

The top two players from two four-player groups will progress from this round robin through to the all important Championship Group on Friday June 5.

They have been seeded in order of their PDC Order of Merit ranking for the Last 32 and been placed accordingly.

The players who win Groups One-Four will go onto Semi-Final One on Wednesday June 3 with the winners from Groups Five-Eight set to play on Thursday June 4 before that aforementioned Championship Group.

All games will be best of 11 legs and it will all begin with Wright who will headline the opening night which includes Cristo Reyes, Jelle Klaasen and Ryan Murray.

Two-time World Champion Anderson is next and will compete in Group Three. While Premier League leader Glen Durrant is involved the night before in Group Two.

World Matchplay champion Cross will be in Group Five while UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall is in Group Seven.

Other standouts involved over the course of the Last 32 include Dave Chisnall, history maker Luke Woodhouse,  Jonny Clayton and international representation in the likes of Jeff Smith and Damon Heta.

PDC Home Tour Play-Offs Groups Draw:

Group One – Tuesday May 26

Peter Wright
Cristo Reyes
Jelle Klaasen
Ryan Murray

Group Two – Wednesday May 27

Stephen Bunting
Glen Durrant
Alan Tabern
Mike De Decker

Group Three – Thursday May 28

Gary Anderson
Luke Humphries
Jamie Lewis
Nick Kenny

Group Four – Friday May 29

Dave Chisnall
Darren Webster
Geert Nentjes
Damon Heta

Group Five – Saturday May 30

Rob Cross
Ryan Searle
Luke Woodhouse
Daniel Larsson

Group Six – Sunday May 31

Joe Cullen
Chris Dobey
Jeff Smith
Martijn Kleermaker

Group Seven – Monday June 1

Nathan Aspinall
Jamie Hughes
Jose De Sousa
Jesús Noguera

Group Eight – Tuesday June 2

Jonny Clayton
Max Hopp
Carl Wilkinson
Scott Waites

Tags: , , , ,

Author: Samuel Gill