Draw confirmed for 2022/23 PDC World Darts Championship including defending champion Wright, Van Gerwen, Price, Smith and Sherrock

The draw has been confirmed for the 2022/23 PDC World Darts Championship which will take place between December 15 - January 3 at the Alexandra Palace as Dartmas continues to draw closer with the confirmation of the opening two rounds with who the seeded players will play now set.

Defending champion, Peter Wright faces either Mickey Mansell or Ben Robb. Number One seed Gerwyn Price will kick off against either Luke Woodhouse or Ukrainian trailblazer, Vladyslav Omelchenko.

Recent Grand Slam winner Michael Smith will face either Jermaine Wattimena or Nathan Rafferty in his opener. Fallon Sherrock will face Ricky Evans with Joe Cullen awaiting the winner.

Michael van Gerwen will face either Niels Zonneveld or Lewy Williams as he looks for a fourth World title finally as this year's favourite after four major titles.

Fifth seed, Luke Humphries will face Keegan Brown or Florian Hempel aiming to better his previous Quarter-Final exploits in the best year of his career. Five-time champion Raymond van Barneveld after will face either Ryan Meikle or Lisa Ashton looking for her first win on the Ally Pally stage. WDF World Champion, Beau Greaves could face Gabriel Clemens if she gets past William O'Connor on her debut which is a highly anticipated tie.

World Youth Champion, Josh Rock albeit on his debut is one of the favourites and will face Jose Justicia, with the winner facing Callan Rydz.

Dutch dynamo Dirk van Duijvenbode faces a tough start in either Karel Sedlacek or Raymond Smith who reached the Last 16 last year. While similarly Rob Cross will face a tough tie in Scott Williams or Ryan Joyce so either the Challenge Tour standout or the former Quarter-Finalist.

Two-time champion Gary Anderson will face either Madars Razma or Prakash Jiwa defending final money from two years ago but a tournament in which 'The Flying Scotsman' always comes good.

Draw 2023 PDC World Darts Championship

(1) Gerwyn Price v Luke Woodhouse / Vladyslav Omelchenko

(32) Raymond van Barneveld v Ryan Meikle / Lisa Ashton

(16) Ryan Searle v Adam Gawlas / Richie Burnett

(17) José de Sousa v Simon Whitlock / Christian Perez

(8) James Wade v Jim Williams / Sebastian Bialecki

(25) Gabriel Clemens v William O'Connor / Beau Greaves

(9) Danny Noppert v Ritchie Edhouse / David Cameron

(24) Daryl Gurney v Alan Soutar / Mal Cuming

(4) Michael Smith v Jermaine Wattimena / Nathan Rafferty

(29) Martin Schindler v Martin Lukeman / Nobuhiro Yamamoto

(13) Joe Cullen v Ricky Evans / Fallon Sherrock

(20) Damon Heta v Adrian Lewis / Daniel Larsson

(5) Luke Humphries v Keegan Brown / Florian Hempel

(28) Vincent van der Voort v Cameron Menzies / Diogo Portela

(12) Dave Chisnall v Andrew Gilding / Robert Owen

(21) Stephen Bunting v Geert Nentjes / Leonard Gates

(2) Peter Wright v Mickey Mansell / Ben Robb

(31) Kim Huybrechts v Keane Barry / Grant Sampson

(15) Dimitri van den Bergh v Rowby-John Rodriguez / Lourence Ilagan

(18) Krzysztof Ratajski v Danny Jansen / Paolo Nebrida

(7) Jonny Clayton v Steve Beaton / Danny van Trijp

(26) Brendan Dolan v Jamie Hughes / Jimmy Hendriks

(10) Nathan Aspinall v Boris Krcmar / Toru Suzuki

(23) Callan Rydz v Josh Rock / Jose Justicia

(3) Michael van Gerwen v Niels Zonneveld / Lewy Williams

(30) Mensur Suljovic v Mike de Decker / Jeff Smith

(14) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Karel Sedlacek / Raymond Smith

(19) Ross Smith v John O'Shea / Darius Labanauskas

(6) Rob Cross v Scott Williams / Ryan Joyce

(27) Mervyn King v Matt Campbell / Danny Baggish

(11) Gary Anderson v Madars Razma / Prakash Jiwa

(22) Chris Dobey v Martijn Kleermaker / Xicheng Han

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments