Full field confirmed for 2022/23 PDC World Darts Championship headlined by defending champion Wright, Price and Van Gerwen

The full field has been confirmed ahead of Monday evening's draw for the 2022/23 PDC World Darts Championship which will take place between December 15 - January 3 at the Alexandra Palace which will be headlined by defending champion, Peter Wright.

Alongside Wright will be World Number One, Gerwyn Price and Michael van Gerwen, a three-time World Champion and a player who has sealed the most major titles on the tour this season and will start favourite to end a barren spell of World titles.

The top five is rounded out by Michael Smith, recent Grand Slam champion and Luke Humphries who has reached multiple Quarter-Finals in this tournament but now is at his darting best. Two-time World Champion, Gary Anderson will be 11th seed, while also in the top 32 include Joe Cullen, Dimitri van den Bergh, Dirk van Duijvenbode and rounded out by Raymond van Barneveld, the five-time World Champion.

ProTour qualifiers who will face the International Qualifiers in Round One are headlined by some dangerous names including World Youth Champion, Josh Rock. As well as Andrew Gilding, Martin Lukeman, two-time winner Adrian Lewis, Challenge Tour standout Scott Williams and former finalist, Simon Whitlock.

In that International Qualifiers list are some well known names such as Danny Baggish, Richie Burnett who qualified this afternoon through the Tour Card Holder Qualifier, Leonard Gates, Nathan Rafferty, Raymond Smith who had a terrific run last year as well as Beau Greaves who won eight straight events on the PDC Women's Series to seal her debut.

But for the first time, three Women's players will be involved with Lisa Ashton finishing top of that Order of Merit and Fallon Sherrock being added this past week for winning the Women's World Matchplay with her brilliant run two years ago still a focal point to the draw.

Top-32 PDC Order of Merit

1 Gerwyn Price

2 Peter Wright

3 Michael van Gerwen

4 Michael Smith

5 Luke Humphries

6 Rob Cross

7 Jonny Clayton

8 James Wade

9 Danny Noppert

10 Nathan Aspinall

11 Gary Anderson

12 Dave Chisnall

13 Joe Cullen

14 Dirk van Duijvenbode

15 Dimitri Van den Bergh

16 Ryan Searle

17 Jose de Sousa

18 Krzysztof Ratajski

19 Ross Smith

20 Damon Heta

21 Stephen Bunting

22 Chris Dobey

23 Callan Rydz

24 Daryl Gurney

25 Gabriel Clemens

26 Brendan Dolan

27 Mervyn King

28 Vincent van der Voort

29 Martin Schindler

30 Mensur Suljovic

31 Kim Huybrechts

32 Raymond van Barneveld

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers

Josh Rock

Andrew Gilding

Martin Lukeman

Madars Razma

Adrian Lewis

Rowby-John Rodriguez

Scott Williams

Jim Williams

Ryan Meikle

William O'Connor

Steve Beaton

Jermaine Wattimena

Simon Whitlock

Keane Barry

Keegan Brown

Ricky Evans

Alan Soutar

Karel Sedlacek

Jamie Hughes

Matt Campbell

Danny Jansen

Mike De Decker

Ritchie Edhouse

Boris Krcmar

Cameron Menzies

Luke Woodhouse

Mickey Mansell

Geert Nentjes

Niels Zonneveld

Martijn Kleermaker

John O'Shea

Adam Gawlas

International Qualifiers

Lisa Ashton

Danny Baggish

Sebastian Bialecki

Richie Burnett

David Cameron

Mal Cuming

Leonard Gates

Beau Greaves

Xicheng Han

Florian Hempel

Jimmy Hendriks

Lourence Ilagan

Prakash Jiwa

Ryan Joyce

Jose Justicia

Darius Labanauskas

Daniel Larsson

Robert Owen

Paolo Nebrida

Vladyslav Omelchenko

Christian Perez

Diogo Portela

Nathan Rafferty

Ben Robb

Grant Sampson

Fallon Sherrock

Jeff Smith

Raymond Smith

Toru Suzuki

Danny van Trijp

Lewy Williams

Nobuhiro Yamamoto

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments