Draw released for 2021 Hungarian Darts Trophy: Van Gerwen to face Van der Voort or Gurney, Price faces Veenstra or Brown

The draw and schedule has been released ahead of the 2021 Hungarian Darts Trophy which takes place in Budapest between September 3-5 and sees the return of European Tour action for the first time in a year.

Friday's first round is set to be headlined by two former European Tour winners in Vincent van der Voort and Daryl Gurney with the winner facing Michael van Gerwen.

Gerwyn Price will face the well-known Dutchman, Richard Veenstra who is making his European Tour debut or Keegan Brown. While Nathan Aspinall awaits the winner of Nathan Aspinall against Bradley Brooks.

Peter Wright faces either Florian Hempel or Wayne Jones. There has been some news though with Danny Noppert withdrawing after his father passed away meaning Rob Cross becomes a seed and William O'Connor gets a bye into the second round.

2021 Hungarian Darts Trophy - Draw Bracket

(1) Joe Cullen v Geert Nentjes/Geert De Vos

(16) Rob Cross v Peter Strbik/Ross Smith

(8) James Wade v William O'Connor

(9) Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries/Madars Razma

(4) Michael van Gerwen v Vincent van der Voort/Daryl Gurney

(13) Brendan Dolan v Alan Soutar/Jozsef Rucska

(5) Gerwyn Price v Richard Veenstra/Keegan Brown

(12) Damon Heta v Simon Whitlock/Darren Webster

(2) Jose de Sousa v János Végső/Joe Murnan

(15) Nathan Aspinall v Adrian Lewis/Bradley Brooks

(7) Jonny Clayton v Boris Krcmar/Adam Gawlas

(10) Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabor Jagica/Lewis Williams

(3) Peter Wright v Florian Hempel/Jake Jones

(14) Mensur Suljovic v Johan Engström/William Borland

(6) Michael Smith v Steve Beaton/John Michael

(11) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Thomas Lovely/Keane Barry

Schedule of Play

Friday September 3

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Johan Engström v William Borland

Geert Nentjes v Geert De Vos

Richard Veenstra v Keegan Brown

János Végső v Joe Murnan

Thomas Lovely v Keane Barry

Boris Krcmar v Adam Gawlas

Gabor Jagica v Lewis Williams

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Florian Hempel v Jake Jones

Peter Strbik v Ross Smith

Alan Soutar v Jozsef Rucska

Luke Humphries v Madars Razma

Adrian Lewis v Bradley Brooks

Steve Beaton v John Michael

Simon Whitlock v Darren Webster

Vincent van der Voort v Daryl Gurney

Saturday September 4

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Rob Cross v Strbik/R Smith

Krzysztof Ratajski v Jagica/Williams

Brendan Dolan v Soutar/Rucska

James Wade v William O'Connor

Mensur Suljovic v Engström/Borland

Devon Petersen v Humphries/Razma

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Lovely/Barry

Nathan Aspinall v Lewis/Brooks

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Jonny Clayton v Krcmar/Gawlas

Joe Cullen v Nentjes/De Vos

Damon Heta v Whitlock/Webster

Jose de Sousa v Végső/Murnan

Michael van Gerwen v Van der Voort/Gurney

Gerwyn Price v Veenstra/Brown

Peter Wright v Hempel/Jones

Michael Smith v Beaton/Michael

Sunday September 5

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)




Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments