Entries released for first PDC Super Series

The entries have been released for the first PDC Super Series. Which is due to begin this Thursday with a return to the University of Bolton Stadium. Also known to darting fans as The Reebok, the former home of the UK Open.

Hosting the tournament and the players inside a bubble environment will be the Bolton Whites Hotel which is inside the stadium similar to the Marshall Arena.

Four events will take place over the course of February 25-28 with 128 players set to battle it out for the £10,000 tournaments each day.

While provisional, only five Tour Card holders have opted out of proceedings so far. These are Jamie Hughes, Cristo Reyes, Wesley Harms, Darren Penhall and Robert Marijanovic.

Hughes is known to be recovering following elbow surgery, while Marijanovic will miss the first few events after winning his Tour Card which was revealed post Q-School.

Reyes and Harms haven't been seen at all since before the pandemic at PDC tournaments with both continuing their absences from the tour.

While they will be replaced off the Q-School Order of Merit with the traditional initial Challenge Tour events which would occur before the first ProTour action not taking place yet.

As a result, both Rusty-Jake and Rowby-John Rodriguez will make the trip over it seems. While Luc Peters and Lorenzo Pronk who just missed out on European Q-School will make their ProTour debuts.

Chas Barstow who missed out to Danny Baggish by leg difference will also get a spot in the Super Series.

This means pending late withdrawals when they arrive for their Covid tests before Thursday, the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright, Gary Anderson will be involved.

As will Raymond van Barneveld who will make his return to tour action after winning his Tour Card back at European Q-School.

Dimitri van den Bergh similarly was potentially set to miss a period of time after undergoing knee surgery but he is on the entry list with the UK Open also on the horizon next weekend.

In an update prior to the event, Wayne Jones and Florian Hempel will also not be involved with Michael Rasztovits and Martin Thomas taking their spots through the Q-School Order of Merit.

While Jones' reason is unknown, Hempel according to reports has withdrawn due to private reasons and after an incident has decided not to play.

Entries for PDC Super Series 1 (February 25-28)

Gary Anderson

Lisa Ashton

Nathan Aspinall

Martin Atkins

Danny Baggish

Keane Barry

Chas Barstow

Steve Beaton

Aaron Beeney

Gary Blades

William Borland

Andy Boulton

Bradley Brooks

John Brown

Keegan Brown

Steve Brown

Stephen Bunting

Dave Chisnall

Brett Claydon

Jonny Clayton

Gabriel Clemens

Rob Cross

Joe Cullen

Mike De Decker

José de Sousa

Geert De Vos

Jeffrey de Zwaan

Chris Dobey

Brendan Dolan

Glen Durrant

Matthew Edgar

Ritchie Edhouse

David Evans

Ricky Evans

Ted Evetts

Adam Gawlas

Andrew Gilding

Daryl Gurney

Andy Hamilton

Jason Heaver

John Henderson

Damon Heta

Max Hopp

Peter Hudson

Luke Humphries

Adam Hunt

Kim Huybrechts

Peter Jacques

Jake Jones

Ryan Joyce

Krzysztof Kciuk

Nick Kenny

Mervyn King

Jelle Klaasen

Martijn Kleermaker

Boris Koltsov

Boris Krcmar

Maik Kuivenhoven

Darius Labanauskas

Daniel Larsson

Harald Leitinger

Steve Lennon

Zoran Lerchbacher

Kai Fan Leung

Adrian Lewis

Eddie Lovely

Jason Lowe

Martin Lukeman

Jack Main

Mickey Mansell

Gordon Mathers

Mark McGeeney

Ryan Meikle

Ron Meulenkamp

John Michael

Scott Mitchell

Joe Murnan

Ryan Murray

Geert Nentjes

Jesus Noguera

Danny Noppert

William O'Connor

Josh Payne

Luc Peters

Devon Petersen

Justin Pipe

Gerwyn Price

Lorenzo Pronk

Michael Rasztovits

Krzysztof Ratajski

Madars Razma

Rowby-John Rodriguez

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Callan Rydz

Martin Schindler

Ryan Searle

Karel Sedlacek

Kirk Shepherd

Steffen Siepmann

Jeff Smith

Michael Smith

Ross Smith

Alan Soutar

Mensur Suljovic

Alan Tabern

Ciaran Teehan

Derk Telnekes

Martin Thomas

Michael Unterbuchner

Raymond van Barneveld

Dimitri Van den Bergh

Vincent van der Voort

Dirk van Duijvenbode

Michael van Gerwen

Berry van Peer

James Wade

Scott Waites

Jermaine Wattimena

Darren Webster

Steve West

Ian White

Simon Whitlock

Lewis Williams

James Wilson

Luke Woodhouse

Jon Worsley

Peter Wright

Niels Zonneveld

Place comments