Field for 2021 PDC World Youth Championship confirmed

On Sunday 28 November, 32 players will compete for the World Youth Championship which will all be played on one day.

Tour Card holders including Callan Rydz, Ted Evetts, defending champion Bradley Brooks and Keane Barry are among those with automatic invites.

While the top eight of the UK Development Tour and EU Development Tour also received an invite. This includes Nathan Rafferty, Keelan Kay, Dom Taylor, Rusty-Jake Rodriguez, Fabian Schmutzler and Kevin Doets among others.

As well as that, various International Qualifiers were confirmed including Owen Roelofs and Lee Lok Yin among others.

The tournament starts on Sunday morning with a group stage, in which the players are divided into eight groups. The top two players from each group advance to the knockout stage. The final is traditionally played between the semi-finals and the final of the Players Championship Finals, which also take place in Minehead.

Tour Card Holders

Callan Rydz

Ted Evetts

Bradley Brooks

Keane Barry

Ciaran Teehan

Lewis Williams

Adam Gawlas

Niels Zonneveld

Geert Nentjes

John Brown

UK Development Tour

Nathan Rafferty

Keelan Kay

Dom Taylor

Reece Colley

Liam Meek

Jarred Cole

Cameron Anderson

Joshua Richardson

Lewis Pride

EU Development Tour

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Fabian Schmutzler

Sebastian Bialecki

Jurjen van der Velde

Niko Springer

Kevin Doets

Nico Kurz

Maikel Verberk

International Qualifiers

Shusaku Nakamura

Lee Lok Yin

Owen Roelofs

Victor Manuel Rodriguez

Tobias Fischer

Read more about:
PDC World Youth Championship

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments