Pairings confirmed for 2022 World Cup of Darts: New look teams for England and Netherlands, Scotland and Wales unchanged

The 32-player pairings for the 2022 World Cup of Darts have been confirmed ahead of the yearly tournament taking place in Frankfurt between June `16-19.

Many pairings had already been confirmed including Peter Wright and John Henderson returning for Scotland, while due to Michael van Gerwen's arm surgery, Danny Noppert and Dirk van Duijvenbode were confirmed earlier this week for the Netherlands.

England will have a new look pairing in Michael Smith and James Wade, while Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton will reunite for a fifth successive year.

Many pairings remain the same with Mensur Suljovic and Rowby-John Rodriguez, last year's finalists remaining together. The same can be said for William O'Connor and Steve Lennon for Ireland, Brendan Dolan and Daryl Gurney for Northern Ireland, Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock for Australia with 'The Heat' captaining the team for the first time.

While Gabriel Clemens and Martin Schindler will also reunite on home soil for Germany. Other notable pairings to be confirmed include returns for Jeff Smith & Matt Campbell for Canada, Czech Republic represented by Adam Gawlas and Karel Sedlacek, Poland will also have a new look pairing with Sebastian Bialecki partnering Krzysztof Ratajski instead of Krzysztof Kciuk.

Tony Martinez will form a new look Spain partnership with Jose Justicia, while Danny Baggish and Jules van Dongen as the USA's two Tour Card holders also receive debuts.

2022 World Cup of Darts

Competing Nations & Pairings

Australia - Damon Heta & Simon Whitlock

Austria - Mensur Suljovic & Rowby-John Rodriguez

Belgium - Dimitri Van den Bergh & Kim Huybrechts

Brazil - Diogo Portela & Artur Valle

Canada - Jeff Smith & Matt Campbell

Czech Republic - Adam Gawlas & Karel Sedlacek

Denmark - Vladimir Andersen & Andreas Toft Jörgensen

England - Michael Smith & James Wade

Finland - Marko Kantele & Aki Paavilainen

Germany - Gabriel Clemens & Martin Schindler

Gibraltar - Justin Hewitt & Craig Galliano

Hong Kong - Lok Yin Lee & Ho Tung Ching

Hungary - Nándor Prés & Gergely Lakatos

Italy - Guiseppe Di Rocco & Gabriel Rollo

Japan - Tomoyo Goto & Toru Suzuki

Latvia - Madars Razma & Nauris Gleglu

Lithiuania - Darius Labanauskas & Mindaugas Barauskas

Netherlands - Danny Noppert & Dirk van Duijvenbode

New Zealand - Ben Robb & Warren Parry

Northern Ireland - Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan

Philippines - Lourence Ilagan & RJ Escaros

Poland - Krzysztof Ratajski & Sebastian Bialecki

Portugal - Jose de Sousa & Vítor Jerónimo

Republic of Ireland - William O'Connor & Steve Lennon

Scotland - Peter Wright & John Henderson

Singapore - Paul Lim & Harith Lim

South Africa - Devon Petersen & Stefan Vermaak

Spain - Jose Justicia & Tony Martinez

Sweden - Daniel Larsson & Johan Engstrom

Switzerland - Stefan Bellmont & Thomas Junghans

USA - Danny Baggish & Jules van Dongen

Wales - Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments