Schedule European Darts Open 2024 for Sunday afternoon featuring Wright, Smith, Van Gerwen and Van Barneveld

The sixteen remaining players continue to battle for the title at the European Darts Open in Leverkusen on Sunday. Several big names are still in the tournament, as the target the title at the eighth European Tour event of the year. A jam-packed final day begins on Sunday afternoon with the last 16, before the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final take place in the evening.

The afternoon session kicks off with a meeting between Owen Bates and Stephen Bunting. Bates surprisingly won over Danny Noppert in the second round on Saturday, while Stephen Bunting advanced at the expense of Kevin Trappmann. Next up are Damon Heta and Chris Dobey who will battle against each other for a spot in the quarter-finals.

Follow the 2024 European Darts Open via our LIVE SCORE!

Three-time world champion Michael van Gerwen faces Ryan Searle in the last sixteen. The fourth match will see another Dutchman in action. Kevin Doets will take on Dave Chisnall. Doets can do good business again against 'Chizzy' in the qualification race for the World Matchplay.

Dirk van Duijvenbode meets German's number one Martin Schindler after his sensational victory over Gerwyn Price. Another interesting tie is between former world champions Michael Smith and Peter Wright.

Josh Rock and Ross Smith will also decide between themselves who qualifies for the quarter-finals of the European Darts Open. The final match of the afternoon is a Dutch clash between five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld and 22-year-old Gian van Veen.

TV and live stream

The European Darts Open will be broadcast on PDC TV. As usual with Euro Tour tournaments, the European Darts Open consists of three tournament days. The afternoon sessions start daily at 12:00, while the evening sessions start at 18:00, UK time.

The first round will take place on Friday. The 16 Order of Merit qualifiers and the winners from the various qualifying tournaments then make their appearance. The top-16 seeded players enter the tournament on Saturday in the second round. Sunday will see the denouement of the tournament, starting with the third round in the afternoon session. Sunday evening will be followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals and finals.

Distribution of prize money

At this Euro Tour tournament, a total of £175,000 in prize money will be divided among the 48 participants. They will receive at least 1250 pounds in starting money. The top-16 seeded players who enter the European Darts Open from the second round will receive 2,500 pounds anyway.

They do - like the 16 Order of Merit qualifiers starting in the first round - have to win their first match in order for the prize money to count toward the world rankings and the other rankings. The winner of the 2024 European Darts Open will ultimately go home with the top prize of 30,000 pounds.

Schedule European Darts Open 2024

Sunday, June 23

Afternoon session (from 12:00 BST)

Third round

Owen Bates v Stephen Bunting

Damon Heta v Chris Dobey

Michael van Gerwen v Ryan Searle

Dave Chisnall v Kevin Doets

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Martin Schindler

Michael Smith v Peter Wright

Josh Rock v Ross Smith

Raymond van Barneveld v Gian van Veen

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments