Price scoops four Player of the Year trophies during PDC Awards |

Price scoops four Player of the Year trophies during PDC Awards

Gerwyn Price as expected dominated the 2020 PDC Awards claiming four Player of the Year trophies in all after capping off a superb year with a World title and becoming World Number One.

Price as well as that became World Cup champion alongside Jonny Clayton for Wales.

As well as claiming the World Grand Prix and World Series of Darts Finals in addition to Belgian Darts Championship and four Players Championships seeing him win the most titles in the PDC during a superb year.

His main honour came as the PDC Player of the Year voted resoundingly ahead of nominees Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Jose de Sousa.

His prowess didn’t go unnoticed with his fellow players either with Price also winning the PDPA Players' Player of the Year with over 75% of the votes, with Grand Slam of Darts winner De Sousa finishing second.

He also clinched 32% of the vote as he won the Fans' Player of the Year award ahead of Dirk van Duijvenbode (26%) and Dimitri Van den Bergh (14%).

It was a quartet as he won the ProTour Player of the Year, having earned £96,750 from his five wins on the European Tour and Players Championship circuit finishing top of the one year ranking ahead of Peter Wright and Michael van Gerwen.

Read more about:
PDC Gerwyn Price

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments