Schedule announced for 2022 Masters

The PDC have announced the schedule for 2022 The Masters which will take place between January 28-30 in Milton Keynes and is the first tournament of the new season.

The field consists of the top 24 in the PDC Order of Merit. The numbers nine to 24 will play in the first round on Friday 28 January.

The top eight seeds will have a bye in the first round. That means that Michael van Gerwen will play in the second round against the winner of the game between Devon Petersen and Luke Humphries. The winner of the match between Dirk van Duijvenbode and Simon Whitlock will meet the brand new world champion Peter Wright in the last sixteen.

Defending champion Jonny Clayton opens his tournament against Dimitri van den Bergh or Ian White. It is possible that the Welshman will cross swords with his compatriot Gerwyn Price in the quarter-finals. Before that, the World Number One in the world first has to deal with Ryan Searle or Mervyn King.

2022 The Masters Schedule

Friday January 28 (1900 GMT)

First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens

Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting

Ryan Searle v Mervyn King

Rob Cross v Brendan Dolan

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ian White

Joe Cullen v Daryl Gurney

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Simon Whitlock

Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries

Saturday January 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Jose de Sousa v Cross/Dolan

Gary Anderson v Cullen/Gurney

Michael Smith v Ratajski/Clemens

James Wade v Chisnall/Bunting

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/White

Gerwyn Price v Searle/King

Peter Wright v Van Duijvenbode/Whitlock

Michael van Gerwen v Petersen/Humphries

Sunday January 30

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)


Evening Session (1900 GMT)



Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments