Schedule confirmed for 2020 Players Championship Finals

The schedule of play has been released ahead of the next PDC TV tournament and the last before the World Championship in the form of the Players Championship Finals.

This event usually takes place in Minehead, but has been moved to the Ricoh Arena in Coventry due to the Coronavirus outbreak. The Players Championship Finals will see the qualifiers from the 23 Players Championship events facing off for £100,000.

Reigning champion Michael van Gerwen has suffered a barren spell in terms of TV titles since he won in Minehead in March and he will hope to return to winning ways ahead of the World's, he headlines Main Stage action on Friday night against Darius Labanauskas.

Top seed Peter Wright, World Number Three Gerwyn Price and the new Grand Slam Champion Jose de Sousa will also adorn the main stage on Friday.

In the afternoon we will also get some brilliant clashes including Adrian Lewis against Simon Whitlock and Michael Smith facing the a familiar foe in 'The Biggest' Boris Krcmar.

Stage Two which will be on PDCTV throughout the weekend will see the likes of former champion Daryl Gurney, World Cup winner Jonny Clayton and Premier League champion Glen Durrant. There is also the World Youth final between Joe Davis and Bradley Brooks on Sunday evening.

Players Championship Finals - Schedule of Play

Friday November 27

First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Dirk van Duijvenbode v William O'Connor

Michael Smith v Boris Krcmar

Rob Cross v Jason Lowe

Joe Cullen v Adam Hunt

Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries

Ryan Searle v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock

Stage Two

Brendan Dolan v Luke Woodhouse

Ryan Joyce v Andy Boulton

Stephen Bunting v Ryan Murray

Krzysztof Ratajski v Karel Sedlacek

Gabriel Clemens v Martijn Kleermaker

Ian White v William Borland

Jonny Clayton v Mickey Mansell

Daryl Gurney v Callan Rydz

Dave Chisnall v Mervyn King

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Nathan Aspinall v Scott Waites

Gary Anderson v Keegan Brown

James Wade v Niels Zonneveld

Peter Wright v Ryan Meikle

Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas

Gerwyn Price v John Henderson

Jose De Sousa v Mike De Decker

Stage Two

Vincent van der Voort v Derk Telnekes

Ricky Evans v Jamie Hughes

Ross Smith v Kim Huybrechts

Damon Heta v Maik Kuivenhoven

Jermaine Wattimena v Steve Lennon

Madars Razma v Chris Dobey

Glen Durrant v Wayne Jones

Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Zwaan

Danny Noppert v Steve Beaton

Saturday November 28

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

16 x Round Two (two stages)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

8 x Round Three (two stages)

Sunday November 29

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Quarter-Finals (one stage)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Semi-Finals & Final (one stage)


PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final

Joe Davis v Bradley Brooks

Best of 11 legs

Place comments