Schedule Friday evening session at Belgian Darts Open including Beaton, Van der Voort, King, Huybrechts and Whitlock

The last eight matches from the first round of the Belgian Darts Open will be played on Friday night in the playing city of Wieze.

The Belgian audience will get to see six former winners of European Tour tournaments. Two of them will play each other; Jamie Hughes and Vincent van der Voort. Hughes won the Czech Darts Open in 2019, while Van der Voort was the best at the Austrian Darts Open in 2014.

Steve Beaton, winner of the German Darts Masters in 2012, meets Ross Smith. Mervyn King takes on Wouter Vanrolleghem, while Huybrechts faces Steve West. Simon Whitlock crosses swords with Andrew Gilding.

Schedule of Play

Friday September 23

First Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez v Jeff Smith

Bradley Brooks v Chris Dobey

Steve Beaton v Ross Smith

Jamie Hughes v Vincent van der Voort

Mervyn King v Wouter Vanrolleghem

Mike De Decker v Remo Mandiau

Steve West v Kim Huybrechts

Andrew Gilding v Simon Whitlock

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments