Schedule of Play for World Grand Prix 2019 released

The schedule of play has been released for the World Grand Prix which takes place from October 6-October 12 at the CityWest in Dublin and sees the only tournament where the double in, double out format is utilised.

First night sees defending champion Michael van Gerwen and Gary Anderson headline proceedings in a bumper night of action. Mighty Mike will take on debutant and Czech Darts Open champion Jamie Hughes. Anderson is set to take on Keegan Brown.

James Wade and Michael Smith are the other main players involved on opening night with ties against John Henderson and Simon Whitlock respectively.

Monday's session is also full of quality with such ties as Rob Cross and Mensur Suljovic the main tie. Peter Wright and Max Hopp though headline the evening's proceedings.

Daryl Gurney, Gerwyn Price are also in action; with Glen Durrant also taking on recent first time European Tour winner Krzysztof Ratajski in another potentially tie of the round.

From there it follows the draw bracket up until the final. The Tom Kirby Irish Matchplay final between Keane Barry and Liam Gallagher has been confirmed to take place before the World Grand Prix final.

Schedule of Play
Sunday October 6 (1900)

First Round x8
Ricky Evans v Chris Dobey
Mervyn King v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Joe Cullen v Ian White
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Steve Beaton
James Wade v John Henderson
Michael Smith v Simon Whitlock
Michael van Gerwen v Jamie Hughes
Gary Anderson v Keegan Brown

Monday October 7 (1900)
First Round x8
Stephen Bunting v Jonny Clayton
Vincent van der Voort v Nathan Aspinall
Adrian Lewis v Jermaine Wattimena
Glen Durrant v Krzysztof Ratajski
Daryl Gurney v Danny Noppert
Gerwyn Price v Dave Chisnall
Rob Cross v Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright v Max Hopp

Tuesday October 8 (1900)
Second Round x4
Wade/Henderson v King/Van den Bergh
Smith/Whitlock v Cullen/White
Van Gerwen/Hughes v De Zwaan/Beaton
Anderson/Brown v Evans/Dobey

Wednesday October 9 (1900)
Second Round x4
Gurney/Noppert v Van der Voort/Aspinall
Price/Chisnall v Bunting/Clayton
Cross/Suljovic v Durrant/Ratajski
Wright/Hopp v Lewis/Wattimena

Thursday October 10 (1900)

Friday October 11 (1900)

Saturday October 12 (2000)
Preceded by Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay Final (1900)
Liam Gallagher v Keane Barry
Best of 11 legs

Schedule of Play for World Grand Prix 2019 released
Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC
Read more about:
PDC Post Type World Grand Prix


Most read

Full ITV 4 TV Guide for the 2020 World Series of Darts Finals

The live darting action continues this weekend with the World Series of Darts Finals taking place at the Salzburgarena in Aus...

Ashton claims massive scalp with opening round win over Smith in early results on Day One of PDC Autumn Series

Already there has been a big result in the PDC Autumn Series with Lisa Ashton sending Michael Smith home early on Day One wit...

PDC Autumn Series Order of Merit after Day Five

The PDC Autumn Series will be played from September 12-16. The results will count towards the PDC Autumn Series Order of Meri...

Timeline: How the BDO slowly bled to death after 47 years

What had been in the air for quite some time after a financial problems, messing around with tournament draws and a bad comme...

Van Gerwen dumped out in second round of PDC Autumn Series Day Two by Heta

Michael van Gerwen is out in the second round of the PDC Autumn Series after Damon Heta claimed a big scalp on Day Two.Van Ge...

Van der Voort complains about dartboard at World Series of Darts Finals: 'I bet to any money in the world something is different'

Vincent van der Voort booked a 6-0 whitewash victory over Joe Cullen to secure a place in the second round at the World Serie...

Results Day One - PDC Autumn Series: Wright sees off Razma in rout to win title (Live Blog)

The 14th Players Championship event of the season will be played during the first day of the PDC Autumn Series. All results c...

Draw released for World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier: Clayton set to face Ashton, Beaton against Van Duijvenbode

The draw has been released for the World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier which begins six days of action in Niedernhausen wi...

Lewis decides to "step away" from darts temporarily after PDC Autumn Series withdrawals

Jamie Lewis has decided to step away from darts temporarily after he withdrew from the last few days of the PDC Autumn Series...

Van Gerwen says comeback announcement Van Barneveld isn't smart: 'He is now putting so much pressure on himself'

Raymond van Barneveld announced on Wednesday that he will make his comeback on the PDC darts circuit in 2021. Fellow Dutchman...

Read more

Just in

Clayton sees off Dobey to keep World Grand Prix hopes alive, Hopp delights home crowd with victory over White

The action has began on Saturday night at the German Darts Championship in Hildesheim with Jonny Clayton and Max Hopp picking...

Moreno Blom hits nine-dart finish during PDC Development Tour Event Eight

The first nine-dart finish of the weekend has been hit on the PDC Development Tour with 18-year-old Dutchman, Moreno Blom con...

2020 German Darts Championship schedule – Saturday evening session

Proceedings continue on Saturday night with the big names joining the action at the German Darts Championship in Hildesheim.M...

Durrant sees off Waites in battle of Lakeside World Champions, Cross continues return to form with win over O'Connor

The afternoon session is complete at the German Darts Championship with further success for the seeded players to end proceed...

Evetts claims 13th title on PDC Development Tour

Ted Evetts has won PDC Development Tour 7 on Saturday afternoon, as he claims his 13th title on the Development Tour. Evetts...

Read more