James Richardson has won the first edition of the Remote Darts League after claiming a 10-3 win over Paul Hogan in the final.

During the playoffs night in the Remote Darts League, Richardson also saw off Jim Williams with ease (8-2) in the semi finals.

The initial field also included Alan Norris, Darryl Fitton, Dean Winstanley, Gary Robson, John Walton and Wes Newton.

In this league phase every player faced off with a different set of matches every night. These were all best of 12 legs, so a 6-6 draw was possible.

The top four then qualified for the play-offs. Losing finalist Hogan himself made the final after a 8-3 win over Tony O’Shea in the semi-finals.

Remote Darts League
Play-Offs Schedule

Monday April 27

James Richardson (89.10) 8-2 (85.59) Jim Williams

Paul Hogan (91.73) 8-3 (91.71) Tony O’Shea


James Richardson (98.65) 10-3 (91.48) Paul Hogan

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Tags: , , , ,

Author: Samuel Gill